Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: Finding Open Image Collections: Image &amp; Music Use Guide: Veterinary Medicine Image Collection

Veterinary Medicine Image Collection

Veterinary Image Collection

Find here open collections related to general topics - you will find anything from viruses to horses in these collections.

	Free Nature Stock - Animals Royalty-free CC0 nature stock photos, videos, and vectors. Use them however you want. Explore collections or browse by file type.
	Library of Congress - Science Images and Videos: Biology The following are government image and video resources on the subject of biology. Resources that are not strictly from United States government agencies, but that host government images are denoted with an external link icon. Biodiversity Heritage Library External The Biodiversity Heritage Library improves research methodology by collaboratively making biodiversity literature openly available to the world as part of a global biodiversity community. Contains thousands of freely available images from across the globe. National Marine Sanctuaries Gallery Provides virtual dives and images from several marine sanctuaries. Also includes images and videos as part of their Earth is Blue effort and Stories from the Blue highlight the people involved in marine sanctuaries. National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA) Photo Library Organizes approximately 80,000 images into broad collections which are further arranged into specific galleries. It is possible to keyword search or browse by collection. U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service National Digital Library This digital library brings together images, videos, documents, audio, and maps covering a broad spectrum of topics.
	Pexels - Animals Image Use: All photos and videos on Pexels are free to use,. Attribution is not required. Giving credit to the photographer or Pexels is not necessary but always appreciated. You can modify photos and videos.
	Pexels - Veterinary Photos Image Use: All photos and videos on Pexels are free to use,. Attribution is not required. Giving credit to the photographer or Pexels is not necessary but always appreciated. You can modify photos and videos.
	Pixabay Image Use: All content on Pixabay can be used for free for commercial and noncommercial use across print and digital, with some exceptions. Attribution is not required. Giving credit to the contributor or Pixabay is not necessary but is always appreciated by our community. You can make modifications to content from Pixabay. (Do be cautious to not select the pay-per-use Shutterstock images that may appear on this site)
	Smithsonian - Animals These Open Access images from the Smithsonian's National Zoo and Conservation Biology Institute are available to download and use as you wish—without asking!
	Unsplash- Animals Image Use: All photos can be downloaded and used for free. Commercial and non-commercial purposes permitted; no permission needed (though attribution is appreciated!). Photos cannot be sold without significant modification. Compiling photos from Unsplash to replicate a similar or competing service is not permitted
	Unsplash- Veterinary Images Image Use: All photos can be downloaded and used for free. Commercial and non-commercial purposes permitted; no permission needed (though attribution is appreciated!). Photos cannot be sold without significant modification. Compiling photos from Unsplash to replicate a similar or competing service is not permitted