Finding Open Image Collections: Image & Music Use Guide

This is a disability-led effort to provide free & inclusive stock images from our own perspective, with photos and illustrations celebrating disabled Black, Indigenous, people of color (BIPOC).
Image Use: The Disabled And Here collection is published under Creative Commons attribution licensing, which means you can use, share, and adapt the images for free with appropriate credit.

The Gender Spectrum Collection is a stock photo library featuring images of trans and non-binary models that go beyond the clichés. This collection aims to help media better represent members of these communities as people not necessarily defined by their gender identities—people with careers, relationships, talents, passions, and home lives.
Image Use: These images have been made available to other organizations through a Creative Commons license.

Beautiful photos of Black and Brown people.
Image Use: All images are Creative Commons Zero (CC0) free for commercial and personal use.

At AllGo, we’re committed to doing everything we can to increase the representation of plus-size people. Despite the fact that two-thirds of women in the U.S. are plus-size, just two percent of women shown in media are plus-size. This image collections supports the public’s appetite for more diverse imagery.
Image Use: These photos are available for all uses and feature plus-size people. While attribution is not required to use the photos, we do ask that you please credit AllGo and photograph

Hand-drawn vector illustration collection The image collection works like building blocks made of vector arms, legs, and emotions. You can mix these elements to create different Peeps.
Image Use: All images Free for commercial and personal use under CC0 License.

Free Stock Photo for a Colorful World
Image Use: All Images are free to use the Company is not verifying the Pictures, and therefore the use of such Pictures in any way is at each User’s own risk,

70 images representing Queer individuals in the tech sector.
Image Use: Please note this is a small image collection and is not inclusive of other Flickr images or image collections. These 70 photos are licensed CC BY 3.0 US and they’re free for anyone to use, as long as the use contains attribution.

Noun Project has partnered with outstanding organizations that champion women in leadership  to launch a new collection of stock photos that celebrate empowered women leading at work, at home, in their communities, and beyond.
Image Use: Each photo is free to use under a Creative Commons license

UnBlackTech

Representation matters explore our collection of diverse images, free to use in your next project.
Image Use: These images are licensed under a Creative Commons 2.0 license. This means that they can be used, adapted, and shared with others for both personal and commercial purposes. You must include appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made.

Women of Color in Tech stock images, Women in Tech stock images.
Image Use: This is a image collection hosted on flickr and is not inclusive of all images on flckr within this collection images are licensed under Attribution 2.0 Generic (CC BY 2.0) you must attribute images to use them

Image Use: Avoid IStock advertized photos as these are not free. All unsplash photos can be downloaded and used for free. Commercial and non-commercial purposes permitted; no permission needed (though attribution is appreciated!).Photos cannot be sold without significant modification. Compiling photos from Unsplash to replicate a similar or competing service is not permitted

Free images of women’s lives and work, created by the William and Flora Hewlett Foundation, the David and Lucile Packard Foundation, and Getty Images. Image Use: Free for non-commercial use under Creative Commons licensing (CC-BY-NC-4.0). attribution required.

Free Icons for everything.
Image Use: Must provide attribution for free use of icons unless icons are listed as Public Domain or you must pay for an "attribution free license." With License, icons do not require attribution.

A collection of medical illustrations that address the lack of representation in women’s healthcare, celebrate all forms of motherhood, and accurately reflect the diversity of women.
Image Use: non-exclusive, limited, personal, non-transferable, revocable, license to access and use Our Content, without the right to sublicense,No commercial use.

Representation in medical illustration.
Image Use: The images in this library are available to use for educational and training purposes.

Free Lgbt Photos
Image Use: Avoid sponsored IStock photos these are not free. All photos and videos on Pexels can be downloaded and used for free.