Nursing: Journals
Directory of Open Access Journals
The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.
Click on the subject to access journals listed in Nursing.
|
Browse by subject
|
Nursing : Research and Reviews
Subjects: Nursing, Medicine
Publisher: Dove Medical Press
Journal Language: English
ISSN(s): 2230-522X
Keywords: patient care, nursing care
Home page: http://www.dovepress.com/nursing-research-and-reviews-journal
Country of publication: New Zealand
Journals and Magazines
There are many sources in the library where one can locate journals - which contain the articles - required for research. There is the traditional method of print and microfilm, where you have to go to the library and photocopy or print out the information you need.
We also subscribe to a plethora of on-line databases, which provide access to the full text journal on-line. Students are able to type in a variety of topics, for instance "nursing, HIPAA, wound care" either separately or together as a string, and the databases searches and finds a multitude of information in the form of articles which can be accessed. BCC students are able to access the databases from home.
In addition, we have provided links to "open source" journals and articles, which means that the publisher is "allowing" the journal and articles within to be accessed for free.
TITLE
American Journal of Nursing (AJN)
Print Holdings - 1985-2005
Canadian Nurse
Print Holdings - 1965-1989
International Journal of Nursing Knowledge
Online Access via Wiley Online Library
Journal of Continuing Education in Nursing
Print Holdings - 1985-1997
Journal of Psychosocial Nursing and Mental Health Services
Print Holdings - 1981-2005; Current 2 Years
MCN: American Journal of Maternal Child Nursing
Print Holdings - 1980-2005; Current Year
Nursing
Print Holdings - 1982-2005; Current Year
Nursing Clinics of North America
Print Holdings - 1985-2005; Current Year
Nursing Made Incredibly Easy
Print Holdings - Current Year
Nursing Outlook
Print Holdings - 1985-2005; Current Year
Nursing Research
Print Holdings - 1980-2005
American Nurse
- Academic Search Premier 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 01/01/2001 - 11/01/2016
ISSN: 0098-1486
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
American Nurse Today
- Academic OneFile 2013 to present
ISSN: 1930-5583
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
Bariatric Nursing and Surgical Patient Care
- Academic OneFile 2007 - 2011
ISSN: 1557-1459 Online ISSN: 1557-1467
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
BMC nursing
- Academic OneFile 2006 to present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2008 - present
- DOAJ: Directory of Open Access Journals 2002 to present
ISSN: 1472-6955
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
Critical Care Nurse
- Academic OneFile 2002 - 2008
- Academic Search Premier 2002 to present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2002 to present
-
Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 2002 to present
ISSN: 0279-5442 Online ISSN: 1940-8250
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
Evidence-based nursing
- Academic OneFile 2001 - 2003
ISSN: 1367-6539 Online ISSN: 1468-9618
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing
MedSurg Nursing
- Academic OneFile 1996 to present
- Academic Search Premier 1999 to present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 1999 to present
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 1999 to present
ISSN: 1092-0811
Subject: Medicine -- Nursing; Medicine -- Surgery -- Surgical nursing
Nursing Education Perspectives
- Academic OneFile 2002 to present (Embargo: 1 year)
- Academic Search Premier 2002 to present
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text 2002 to present
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition 2002 to present
ISSN: 1536-5026
Subject: Nursing Education
What is Full Text Finder?
Full Text Finder is a new state-of-the-art publication search service that includes your knowledgebase and a suite of holdings management tools and is designed to replace the existing EBSCO A-to-Z Reader Site. Full Text Finder is a searchable database from Ebsco that allows you to locate journals within the collection of print and online journals. It includes journals we have access to within the many databases to which we subscribe.
For instance, if you type in a journal we have online access to, Full Text Finder is going to direct you to the full text page with a list of what database it is located and the time frame in which coverage is provided:
|
Critical Care Nurse ISSN: 0279-5442, 1940-8250. Critical Care Nursing.
|
|
|
If we do not have online access, Full Text Finder is going to let you know we have the title in print.
ISSN: 0002-936X
|
If there is no access to a title in which you need for your research, you may place an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for the article title.