Open Educational Resources: For Learners

A large collection of movies, films and videos that are all free to use.

A repository of open access digitized videos for education and learning purposes.

A collection of images published on Flickr using a Creative Commons license.

Open access to over 700,000 digital images from the New York Public Library's collections.

A vast collection of photos and images from the U.S. Government, many of which are in the public domain and free to use.

Free online lectures from universities such as Berkeley, UCLA, Harvard, MIT, Princeton, Stanford and Yale.

Provides a new approach to college textbooks offering rigorously reviewed textbooks online free of cost to students

The Free Technology Academy consists of an advanced virtual campus with course modules that can be followed entirely online.

Provided by the Internet Archive library, hundreds of free courses, video lectures, and supplemental materials from universities in the United States and China. Many of these lectures are available for download.

An online collection of thousands of video tutorials on subjects such as mathematics, history, finance, physics, chemistry, biology, astronomy, and economics.

Organize, share, and discover research papers

Free and open digital publication of high quality educational materials, organized as courses.

Another freely accessible, online collection of courseware, this from Yale University.

An online wiki-based collection of over two thousand open-content textbooks. Fully editable, published under the Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike License.

Another wiki-based resource containing thousands of open educational resources on the university level.

A free online computational knowledge engine. Highly useful for complex queries, high level mathematical computation, and statistical comparisons.

Primary materials from countries and cultures around the world, made available online free of charge.

A presentation from SPARC Open Educational Resources Forum, given by Richard Baraniuk, Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering at Rice University.