Skip to Main Content
Toggle navigation
Home
Access Services
Access Services Policies
Chromebooks
Specialty Database Instructions
Searching
Books
e-Books
A-Z Databases
Journal Title Look-Up
Films on Demand
Alexander Street Academic Video
Research Guides
Faculty
Information Literacy & Library Instruction
Course Reserves
OER
Division Liaisons
Copyright & Fair Use
About
Mission
Hours & Locations
Staff Directory
COVID-19 Info
Help
Email Us
Chat with Us
Report a Website Problem
Database Vendor Tutorials
Facebook
Twitter
Instagram
My Library Account
Bristol Community College
Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons
Open Educational Resources
History/Government
Search this Guide
Search
Open Educational Resources: History/Government
Home
What is OER
For Learners
Discipline Specific
Toggle Dropdown
Accounting/Finance
Allied Health
Art
Business OER
College Success Strategies
Communications
Computer & Information Technology OER
Criminal Justice/ Paralegal
Early Childhood Education
Economics
Engineering
English
History/Government
Life Sciences
Math
Psychology and Social Sciences
Create your own OER
OER for Images, Search Engines and Audiovisual Resources
Advocacy
Library Liaisons
Major Repositories
LardBucket
2012
Links to More OER Repositories
American Historical Association
Teaching Resources for Historians
NEW! Russian/Ukraine Series (Films on Demand)
Russian/Ukraine Conflict
Open Textbooks
OpenStax U.S. History
THE AMERICAN YAWP
History in the Making: A History of the People of the United States of America to 1877
World History: Cultures, States, and Societies to 1500
U.S. History 1865 to Present by Bay College
Western Civilization-An Open Source Book
A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To The 21st Century
more...
less...
Uploaded 2017
Video Collections
British Pathe
C-span Video library
Digital Moving Image Collections
Documentary Heaven
Engage media
Fandor
Fed Flix
Folk Streams
Free Documentaries
The History Guy
Knowledge Hub
Library of Congress Webcasts
Ted Talks on History
The Best of Ken Burns
Events in History
History Channel
Howard Zinn: The People’s Historian Series
Films on Demand
History (5,428 streaming videos)
Primary Sources- Readings
Asia for Educators
The Avalon Project
Best of History Websites
David Rumsey Map Collection
Digital Library on American Slavery
Digital Public Library of America (DPLA)
Documenting the American South
EuroDocs: Online Sources for European History
History Matters
Internet History Sourcebooks Project
Making of America (Cornell)
The Perseus Project
Sacred Texts
World History Sources
Navigating the Green Book
Additional Resources
American Civil War Museum : Educator Resources
American Indian Digital History Project
Americans
Ancient World On-line
Because of Her Story
Ben Franklin's World
Conversations with History
Disability History in the Classroom
Free to Use and Reuse Sets
Indigenous Digital Archive
Interactive Constitution
LESSON PLAN: "FATHER" OF OUR COUNTRY V. "FATHER" OF THE BILL OF RIGHTS
Native Report: Resources for Teachers
Norse Channel
Teaching with Historic Places
Varieties of Democracy
The Voces Oral History Project
VOTING VIVA VOCE: UNLOCKING THE SOCIAL LOGIC OF PAST POLITICS
What It Means to Be American
The World Bewitch'd
<<
Previous:
English
Next:
Life Sciences >>
