Internship Program: Start Here
Internship Program
Bristol LLC Search
- Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
Recommended Databases
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database containing mostly peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Over 8,000 academic journal titles are included with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects. Also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC, as well as full text New York Times content back to 1995. Coverage 1964 – present.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
- Business & Management PracticesBusiness & Management Practices content focuses on practical approaches to management processes and methods. It provides real-world know-how about business planning, decision making, how businesses adopt and implement new technologies and techniques, and plan for change or expansion. BaMP focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. BaMP offers highly-focused coverage from more than 300 current professional and trade journals containing information relevant to the fields of management, planning, production, finance, marketing, information technology and human resources; as well as an additional 1,000+ more general business journals and newspapers .
- AtoZDatabasesAtoZdatabases is a leading job search, reference & mailing list database including 30 million business profiles & 240 million residents. Ideal for sales leads mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and more.
- Leadership and Management OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowProvides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience. - New York Times (NYT) Online Edition This link opens in a new windowNow Access the New York Times Online (digital) Edition! No more paywalls, access the NYT in real time, online. You will be asked to create an account, CLICK HERE for instructions and video instructions.
- Peterson's Test Prep (Gale) This link opens in a new windowOur innovative, web-based products and online practice tests for the GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, and TOEFL, provide consumers with the depth and breadth of information they need to make informed decisions about their education or career. Our financial aid database of nearly $5 billion worth of scholarships, grants, and prizes is fully searchable on the Web and available in printed guides. The range of test preparation offered by Peterson's has recently expanded into civil service, licensing, certification, and military preparation.
- Vault Career GuidesVault publishes numerous employer, career, internship, resume, and interviewing guidebooks. The guides cover industries such as law, consulting, investment banking, accounting, investment management, private equity, hedge funds, Internet and social media, IT and engineering, energy, health care, advertising, and more.
- Vocations and Careers OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowFinding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Quick Links
- Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
- Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
- Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).
Other Helpful Links:
How do I get into a BPL Database?
If you see this symbol
You will know that the databases is provided through the Boston Public Library. If you live, work, or go to school in the state of Massachusetts, you are eligible for a Boston Public Library eCard. Fill out the form below and you will receive your eCard number.
Just enter your BPL eCard number when prompted every time you access BPL databases.
- Register with the Boston Public LibraryConnect to hundreds of additional databases through the Boston Public Library.