Geography: Start Here
Geography
Welcome
Welcome to the BCC Libraries' Geography research guide. This guide provides quick access to resources (books, eBooks, journal articles, videos, and more) that will assist you in your research.
Subject Banner
Geography
Bristol LLC Search
-
Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
Recommended Databases
-
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowScience Direct College Edition is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
-
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCollections of eBooks available via EBSCOhost.
Quick Links
-
Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
-
Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
-
Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).
Other Helpful Links:
Research Topic Suggestions
- Forest fires and deforestation
- Wind turbines
- Impact of climate change on agriculture and farming
- Air quality
- Hunting and fishing
- Infectious diseases
- Food deserts
- Geopolitics and elections
- Sustainable urban development
- Green infrastructure
- Travel behavior