Economics: Start Here
Subject Banner
ECONOMICS
Bristol LLC Search
- Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
Recommended Databases
- Business OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowBusiness OneFile contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowWith premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
- Regional Business News This link opens in a new windowFull text database providing comprehensive coverage of regional business publications. Updated daily, it Includes 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States.
- Economics and Theory OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowThe Gale OneFile: Economics and Theory offers instant access to full-text academic journals and magazines—with a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. Content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more. Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Quick Links
- Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
- Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
- Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).
Other Helpful Links:
For Further Research
- RePEc (Research Papers in Economics)RePEc (Research Papers in Economics) is an initiative that seeks to enhance the dissemination of research in Economics and related areas. We want to make research more accessible both for the authors and the readers. RePEc is a crowd-sourced effort: a) thousands of people and organizations contribute the underlying data, b) a core team of contributors manage the system, and c) sponsor organizations provide the infrastructure. As such, the RePEc initiative has no central expenses, and thus can provide all services for free to all users.