Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: Communication: Start Here

Communication

Bristol LLC Search

Search Everything
Journal Look-Up

Journal Title Look-Up
Search our physical and database journals by title.

Recommended Databases

Business OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Business OneFile contains full-text coverage of all business disciplines, including accounting, economics, finance, marketing, management and strategy, and business theory and practice. Users will understand the activities of companies and industries worldwide through leading business and trade publications, which are updated daily. Complementing these titles is a selection of international, U.S., and regional news publications.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
Communications and Mass Media OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Communications and Mass Media meets the needs of researchers with journal articles on all aspects of the communications field, including advertising, public relations, linguistics, and literature.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Diversity Studies OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Designed for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
The Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
Gender Studies OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.
Leadership and Management OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to authoritative periodical content covering topics such as 21st-century skills, organizational dynamics and leadership, adult learning and continuing education, and more. Updated daily, this library resource is useful for researchers or any professional interested in career development.
Exclusive features, including Topic Finder, InterLink, and a mobile-optimized interface, support and enhance the search experience.
Statista This link opens in a new window
Global data and business intelligence database with a collection of statistics, reports and insights on over 80,000 topics from 22,500 sources in 170 industries. Useful for discovering quantitative data about a subject.

Quick Links

Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).