Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: ANS112: Laws & Ethics for Veterinary Science: Reference Databases

Reference Databases

Reference databases are handy when you're looking for basic, unbiased information. I'll link several here that you can use for your infographics.

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
Gale eBooks (Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Full text database providing subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias and general reference books as well as the online version of the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary. Subjects include science, history, medicine, psychology and mental health, literature, drama, film, popular culture, business, law, and more.
Health & Wellness (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
This tutorial will show you how to use Gales Health & Wellness Resource Center to easily find ad-free authoritative health information to put your mind at ease: https://support.gale.com/doc/hwrc-video1