Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: Dental Hygiene: Books & Streaming Videos

General and Oral Pathology for Dental Hygiene Practice

Wilkins' Clinical Practice of the Dental Hygienist

Foundations of Periodontics for the Dental Hygienist with Navigate Advantage Access

Patient Assessment Tutorials: a Step-By-Step Guide for the Dental Hygienist, Enhanced Edition with Navigate 2 Advantage Access

Streaming Videos

Recommended Databases for Locating Encyclopedias, eBooks, and Streaming Videos

Alexander Street Academic Video Online This link opens in a new window
Academic Video Online is the most comprehensive video subscription available to libraries. It delivers over 70,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. More than 18,000* titles are exclusive to Alexander Street.
Curated for the educational experience, the massive depth of content and breadth of content-types (such as documentaries, films, demonstrations, etc.) in Academic Video Online makes it a useful resource for all types of patrons.
CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Provides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
eBook Central This link opens in a new window
Choose from 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers on one platform. ProQuest Ebook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform. Its mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book.
eBook Collection (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new window
Collections of eBooks available via EBSCOhost.
Films On Demand This link opens in a new window
A web-based digital video delivery service that allows you instant 24/7 access to over 6,200 full-length programs and 65,800 video segments grouped into prearranged subject-specific categories: Humanities & Social Sciences, Business & Economics, Science & Mathematics, Health & Medicine, Technical Education, Family & Consumer Sciences, Careers & Job Search, and Guidance & Counseling.
Gale eBooks (Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new window
Full text database providing subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias and general reference books as well as the online version of the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary. Subjects include science, history, medicine, psychology and mental health, literature, drama, film, popular culture, business, law, and more.

Quick Links

Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).