OneBook 2021: Tales of Two Americas

Measure of America - a project of the Social Sciences Research Council that attempts to "provide easy-to-use yet methodologically sound tools for understanding well-being and opportunity in America."

World Income Inequality Database - from World Institute for Development Economics Research at United Nations University.

Bureau of Labor Statistics. U.S. Dept. of Labor -Find and download data on income, employment, unemployment, pay & benefits, etc.

U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis (BEA) - National and Regional GDP data including GDP by State and Metropolitan Area and State and Local Area Personal Income

USA Facts -  USAFacts makes government data accessible and understandable, so you can make smart decisions.

Columbia International Affairs Online (CIAO). Indexes and selectively publishes post-1990 scholarship and reports on international affairs. Provides full-text access to relevant Columbia University Press titles and many recent journals, papers from university research institutes and non-governmental organizations, foundation-funded research projects, and conference proceedings. CIAO also has links to international affairs centers, institutes, and other resources; U.S., international, and foreign government sites; environmental studies web pages; and news media services.

EconLit - Contains citations, with abstracts, to articles from more than 400 economics journals. In addition, subject indexing and abstracts of books and subject indexing of dissertation titles are included. Corresponding printed sources are: Journal of Economic Literature, Index of Economic Articles, and Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics.

PolicyFile - database of research and policy briefs from hundreds of think tanks (mostly U.S. based) that address policy issues, both foreign and domestic.

Web of Knowledge - covers all fields of scholarship.

Equality Trust - from the UK and founded by authors of The Spirit Level whose research shows the impacts of inequality.

Stanford Center on Poverty and Inequality - one of three national centers focused on research on poverty.

Too Much - great list of links to other inequality sites, weekly newsletter, and other materials