Career Research
Online Databases
- Vocations and Careers CollectionFinding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals.
Finding the right career can be a daunting and high stakes task: finding an appropriate institution of learning, job searching, and maintaining a career are all topics covered by this collection, providing current and applicable content for all vocational milestones. Offering content from nearly 400 journals, this collection provides content from general career guides to highly specialized industry journals
Books
Food, Agriculture, and Natural Resources by Call Number: HF5382.5 .U5 T677 2007ISBN: 9780816068968Publication Date: 2007-11-01There are a number of careers in the environmental sector that can be obtained without a four-year college degree.
Encyclopedia of Careers and Vocational Guidance by Call Number: REF HF 5381 E52 2005ISBN: 081606055XPublication Date: 2005-09-01A comprehensive career reference. This book includes more than 60 career articles and more than 100 new photographs. Each article offers expanded career information, a bibliography, sidebars, and other user-friendly features, as well as an extended profile of someone working in the field.
Search our on-line catalog for career guidance. Use search terms such as Vocational Guidance or Career guidance. Use the Boolean operator: AND to narrow down your searches: Fashion and Vocational Guidance.