Medical Administrative Assistant: Start Here

This multi-source database integrates the full text and images of respected nursing, allied health and medical journals; consumer health magazines; newsletters; pamphlets; newspaper articles; topical overviews; and reference books. Most of these sources provide the full text of the article/chapter. Find articles on: fitness, pregnancy, medicine, nutrition, diseases, public health, occupational health and safety, alcohol and drug abuse, HMOs, prescription drugs, etc. Coverage: 1980 – present.

Provides access to nearly 550 scholarly full text journals. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 850 journals. In addition, this database includes Clinical Pharmacology, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs for all U.S. prescription drugs, hard-to-find herbal and nutritional supplements, over-the-counter products and new drugs. Coverage: 1975 – present.

Medical database providing full text for over 100 journals, including full text for many peer-reviewed, scholarly publications. (Some titles have indexing and abstracts only for earlier years.) Virtually every area of medical study is covered, including clinical medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system and the pre-clinical sciences. Coverage: 1985 – present.

Providing full text for more than 760 journals indexed in CINAHL. Of those, 456 are not found with full text in any version of Academic Search™, Health Source® or Nursing & Allied Health Collection™. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the CINAHL index - with no embargo.

This database provides indexing for over 2,818 journals from the fields of nursing and allied health, including nursing, biomedicine, health sciences librarianship, alternative/complementary medicine, consumer health and 17 allied health disciplines. Full text material includes more than 70 journals plus legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments and clinical trials. Coverage: 1982 – present.

MEDLINE provides authoritative medical information on medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, pre-clinical sciences, and much more. Created by the National Library of Medicine, MEDLINE allows users to search citations and abstracts from over 4,800 current biomedical journals.