BUS111: Business and Financial Math (Berardi): Books & eBooks
Why should I look in books?
Why should you do research in books?
- Books provide in-depth coverage of a topic
- Books often provide valuable background information on a topic
- Books can also provide an overview of all issues pertaining to a topic
- Books can lead readers to other sources through their bibliographies
You do not necessarily have to read an entire book for every research paper you have to do. Utilize the index and the chapter titles to narrow down which section of the book is most pertinent to your research.
Bristol LLC Search
- A-Z List of DatabasesThe complete list of databases we offer for finding research resources. You need your 900 number to access these databases from home. List can be sorted alphabetically, by subject, and by content type.
- HELM Course Reserve CatalogCourse Reserve provides textbooks, books, and other materials that support the instructional requirements of specific courses. Many faculty members choose to place material on reserve in order to ensure that all students in the class have access to it. Physical course reserves, such as books and DVDs, are located at each campus at the circulation desk of the Library Learning Commons. This links to the HELM catalog search for Course Reserve materials in the Bristol LLC.
- Commonwealth CatalogCan't find what you are looking for in our system? With access to millions of titles, the Commonwealth Catalog extends your library’s reach to all participating libraries throughout Massachusetts, with convenient pick-up at your local library.
Choose HELM-BCC : Bristol Community College LRC.
Login in with 22777 plus your 900# (or the barcode on the back of your student ID) and PIN (typically last 4 digits telephone number).
- Interlibrary Loan - ILLIf an item is unavailable through the Library Learning Commons HELM Online Catalog OR the Commonwealth Catalog, this services allows you to borrow books or receive copies of documents that are owned by libraries outside our lending area.
- Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
How to search HELM
eBooks
eBook Central and e-Book Collections are a collection of databases that contain digitized books that you can read online. Use your #900 number to gain access.
- eBook Central This link opens in a new windowChoose from 810,000 ebooks and 1,350 imprints from more than 650 publishers on one platform. ProQuest Ebook Central offers titles from hundreds of trusted publishers on one modern, intuitive platform. Its mobile-optimized design lets researchers get “anytime access” to the content they need – from a single chapter to an entire book.
Recommended Titles
Essentials of Retirement Planning by This book provides the quintessential information needed to understand the financial side of the retirement planning coin. The reader will begin by learning about the various plan types employers may offer their employees. Topics related to compliance testing will be thoroughly discussed as well as strategies used to legally shift benefits in favor of highly compensated employees (HCEs).
Lifecycle Investing by Diversification provides a well-known way of getting something close to a free lunch: by spreading money across different kinds of investments, investors can earn the same return with lower risk (or a much higher return for the same amount of risk). This strategy, introduced nearly fifty years ago, led to such strategies as index funds.
Your Money Life - Your 20's by Call Number: HG179 .D866 2015ISBN: 9781305507876Publication Date: 2015-01-01Our twenties--it's the decade when we come of age as adults and when we establish, for better or for worse, the foundations of our financial lives. Many of us begin our twenties burdened with college loan payments, and it's not unusual to end them with even more debt, often in the form of a costly home mortgage. In this debt-bracketed decade, it's crucial to develop solid money-management skills that will see you into your thirties in sound financial shape. The more you learn about saving, budgeting, and other money matters during your twenties, the more solid a foundation you can create--a foundation that will support your financial life for the next seventy years! In this lively and fun book, personal finance expert Peter Dunn offers practical tips and strategies created specifically to address the financial concerns and goals of readers in their twenties. Learn to master the challenges of this crucial decade with YOUR MONEY LIFE: YOUR 20s.
Your Money Life - Your 30's by Call Number: HG179 .D867 2015ISBN: 9781305507890Publication Date: 2015-01-01Our thirties--it's the decade when we put down roots, deepen our relationships, and establish our lifestyle. The financial challenges facing us through these years are substantial, often involving marriage, children, job changes, and even divorce or other unforeseen hurdles. Investment priorities and insurance needs are shifting, as we deal with our growing responsibilities and try to keep an eye on our future financial stability. It's a decade of greater demands on our money, but it's also a time of increasing income that will help us reach the goals we envisioned in our twenties. In this lively and fun book, personal finance expert Peter Dunn offers practical tips and strategies created specifically to address the financial concerns and goals of readers in their thirties. Learn to master the challenges of this crucial decade with YOUR MONEY LIFE: YOUR 30s.
