Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Holocaust and Genocide Collection: Home

Bristol Community College Library's collection dedicated to the teaching of global genocides.

The Holocaust and Genocide Collection’s mission is to engage, educate, and motivate state and local communities in exploring the impact of genocide on culture, memory, and history. This collection covers genocides from the late 19th Century through today and is updated constantly.

This collection was conceived and implemented through collaboration with Bristol Community College's Holocaust and Genocide Center

The goal of the collection is to encourage the adoption of genocide curriculum within all academic disciplines at Bristol Community College and beyond. To facilitate this goal, The Poisoned Path Project was created. The Poisoned Path Project: Teaching Genocide Across the Curriculum consists of academic resources bundled into digital and physical kits that faculty, staff, and the public can use to incorporate genocide themes into their classroom. This project is maintained by a cross-disciplinary committee of faculty and staff at Bristol Community College.


See below for a sample of the collection.

The Armenian Genocide
State of Deception
Native America and the Question of Genocide
Holocaust: A History
Black earth : the Holocaust as history and warning
Anne Frank
Determination
The righteous : the unsung heroes of the Holocaust
An American genocide : the United States and the California Indian catastrophe, 1846-1873
Origins of Rwandan Genocide
Art from the Ashes
Letting It Go
The Problems of Genocide

The Commonwealth of Massachusetts recently passed An Act Concerning Genocide Education in 2021. Click here to read the text of the Bill.

Click here to view all titles in the collection.