Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: Early Childhood Education: Start Here

Early Childhood Education

Bristol LLC Search

Search Everything
Journal Look-Up

Journal Title Look-Up
Search our physical and database journals by title.

Recommended Databases

Tumble Book Library
A collection of Tumble Books (animated, talking picture books) Tumble Puzzles, and Tumble Quizzes, as well as Tumble Resources for teachers. Tumble Books are created from existing picture books which we have licensed from children's book publishers and converted to the Tumble Book format.

Professional Development Collection This link opens in a new window
Designed for professional educators and serious students of education, this database provides a highly specialized collection of more than 550 full text high quality education journals and more than 350 full text peer-reviewed titles. In addition, there are over 1,200 abstracted and indexed journals (peer-reviewed and not peer-reviewed). This database also contains more than 200 full text educational reports.
Primary Search This link opens in a new window
Contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals, and features the Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, which provides students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids.
Primary Search Reference eBook Collection This link opens in a new window
Primary Search®, designed specifically for elementary school students contains full text for more than 80 popular elementary school magazines. All full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Additionally, Primary Search includes the Encyclopedia of Animals™, and features Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia, providing students with easy-to-read encyclopedic entries written specifically for kids. The database also provides the American Heritage® Children's Dictionary, 3rd Edition from Houghton Mifflin and thousands of relevant photos, maps and flags.

Quick Links

Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).