TEAS Test Prep Guide: Home
Test prep information and materials for studying for the TEAS exam.
TEAS Test Prep
TEAS, which stands for Test of Essential Academic Skills, is a basic aptitude test designed to identify students who will succeed in nursing school. The TEAS test is comprised of 4 components: Reading, Math, Science, and English & Language Usage
Test Prep Database
Search Peterson's Test Prep for the TEAS test. You will need to create a quick account, but the resource is FREE.
- Peterson's Test Prep (Gale) This link opens in a new windowOur innovative, web-based products and online practice tests for the GRE, GMAT, SAT, ACT Assessment, ASVAB, and TOEFL, provide consumers with the depth and breadth of information they need to make informed decisions about their education or career. Our financial aid database of nearly $5 billion worth of scholarships, grants, and prizes is fully searchable on the Web and available in printed guides. The range of test preparation offered by Peterson's has recently expanded into civil service, licensing, certification, and military preparation.
TEAS Test Prep
McGraw-Hill Education TEAS Review, Second Edition by
Let McGraw-Hill help you excel on the TEAS! Achieving a high score on the TEAS can help you gain admission into the nursing school of your choice. This book provides you with the essential review of core subjects you need to excel on this important exam. Written by a test-prep expert, it covers the fundamental concepts tested on the exam, and each chapter includes numerous review exercises that will increase your test-taking confidence. You'll learn how to sharpen your skills, boost your confidence, reduce your stress--and do your very best on test day. This practical study guide features: * Completely updated content to match the changes in the recently revised exam * Thorough coverage of each of the exam's four core subjects: Reading, Math, Science, and English and Language Usage * 600 review questions to help you measure your progress * Strategies developed by the author to help you tackle tricky subjects * An answer key with detailed explanations for every review question
Call Number: LB 2353.7 T43 C37 2017ISBN: 9781260009996Publication Date: 2017-06-20
ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide by
***The Only Guide with 3 Complete Practice Tests and 74 Step-By-Step Tutorial Videos*** The ATI TEAS extremely challenging, and thorough test preparation is essential for success. ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide is the ideal prep solution for anyone who wants ace the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition. Not only does it provide a comprehensive study manual for the TEAS 6 as a whole, it is the only guide that provides three full-length practice tests with detailed explanations of each answer and 74 video tutorials to help you review. ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide includes: A thorough and detailed review of all ATI TEAS test sections, Review video tutorials to help you master difficult concepts, Comprehensive practice questions with detailed answer explanations, Tips and strategies to help you get your best test performance. It is filled with the critical information you will need in order to do well on the test: the concepts, procedures, principles, and vocabulary that your nursing school expects you to have mastered before sitting for the exam. The Reading section covers: Key Ideas and Details, Craft and Structure, Integration of Knowledge and Ideas. The Mathematics section covers: Numbers and Operations, Data Interpretation, Measurement. The Science section covers: Human Anatomy and Physiology, Life and Physical Sciences, Scientific Reasoning. The English and Language Usage section covers: Conventions of Standard English, Punctuation, Improving Sentences, Improving Paragraphs, Vocabulary. These sections are full of specific and detailed information that will be key to succeeding on the ATI TEAS. Concepts and principles are not simply named or described in passing, but are explained in detail. The guide is laid out in a logical and organized fashion so that one section naturally flows from the one preceding it. Because it is written with an eye for both technical accuracy and accessibility, you will not have to worry about getting lost in dense academic language. Many concepts include links to online videos where you can watch our instructors break down the topics so the material can be quickly grasped. Examples are worked step-by-step so you see exactly what to do. Any test prep guide is only as good as its practice questions and answers, and that is another area where our guide stands out. Our test designers have provided hundreds of test questions that will prepare you for what to expect on the actual ATI TEAS. Each answer is explained in depth, in order to make the principles and reasoning behind it crystal clear. We have helped thousands of people pass standardized tests and achieve their education and career goals. We have done this by setting high standards for our test preparation guides, and our ATI TEAS Secrets Study Guide is no exception. It is an excellent investment in your future. TEAS® is a registered trademark of the Assessment Technologies Institute®, which was not involved in the production of, and does not endorse, this product.
Call Number: LB2353.7 T43 A8448ISBN: 9781516703838Publication Date: 2019
Study Manual for the Test of Essential Academic Skills by
New for 2010, this book matches the latest version of the Test of Essential Academic Skills (TEAS) that is used as a pre-entrance exam by nursing schools across the country. The proctored TEAS test, developed by Assessment Technologies, Inc. (ATI), measures basic essential skills in reading, mathematics, science, and English and language usage. With revised and updated questions throughout, this study guide contains instructional content in each of the four key areas, along with practice tests and answer keys, and a comprehensive test and answer key.
Call Number: LB 2353.7 T43 S78ISBN: 9781933107981Publication Date: 2010
ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 by
You're probably thinking this is just another typical study guide. Because we know your time is limited, we've created a product that isn't like most study guides. With Trivium Test Prep's unofficial ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021: TEAS 6 Exam Prep Manual and Practice Test Questions for the Test of Essential Academic Skills, Sixth Edition you'll benefit from a quick but total review of everything tested on the exam with real examples, graphics, and information. Imagine having your study materials on your phone or tablet Trivium Test Prep's NEW ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 comes with FREE online resources, including: practice questions, online flashcards, study "cheat" sheets, and 35 tried and tested test tips. These easy to use materials give you that extra edge you need to pass the first time. ATI was not involved in the creation or production of this product, is not in any way affiliated with Trivium Test Prep, and does not sponsor or endorse this product. Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 offers: A full review of what you need to know for the Next Generation ACCUPLACER exam Practice questions for you to practice and improve Test tips to help you score higher Trivium Test Prep's ATI TEAS Test Study Guide 2020-2021 covers: ONLINE RESOURCES INTRODUCTION READING MATHEMATICS SCIENCE ENGLISH AND LANGUAGE USAGE ...and includes 1 FULL practice test
Call Number: REF LB 2353.7 T43 A853ISBN: 9781635306514Publication Date: 2019-09-23
Test Prep - Free Test Prep Information
Videos for Test Prep
- TEAS Test Review Part 1 (Science Review and Preparation)from Dr Moore's Anatomy and Physiology
- TEAS Test Review Part 2 (Science Review and Preparation)from Dr Moore's Anatomy and Physiology
- TEAS Test Review Part 3 (Science Review and Preparation)from Dr Moore's Anatomy and Physiology
Another Great Test Prep Guide
- Guide to the TEAS by Texas State Technical CollegeA very comprehensive guide to the TEAS. It tells you what is on the test, and provides resources for reviewing the Reading, Math, Science and English & Language sections of the test.