Bristol Community College Library Learning Commons: Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion: Bristol Community College's Groups / Resources

Campus Resources

Bristol Community College Library and Learning Commons
The library has books, DVDs, streaming videos, and access to journal articles on all facets of issues of diversity, equity, inclusion and justice. The librarians are happy to assist you in finding the resources you need for your office, students or your own personal use.
Disability Services
The Office of Disability Services (ODS) provides you and our diverse population of students with disabilities with a full range of advocacy and learning services. ODS assists you, as well as other College departments, in providing access to services and programs in the most integrated setting possible.
Multicultural Student Center
The Bristol Multicultural Student Center welcomes students, faculty and staff of all cultures, identities, backgrounds, abilities and orientations.
Our goal at the Multicultural Student Center (MSC) is to strengthen cultural competency and become a more inclusive social learning environment by providing students with a safe, judgment free space on campus to socialize freely about themselves, their community and the world.
Student Clubs
What’s your passion? Whatever it is, chances are, no matter how different or obscure, at Bristol Community College, you won’t be the only person who’s into it. It doesn't matter if you're just looking for a hobby in between classes, or something that you can put on your resume: there is something for everyone at Bristol.
Veteran's Center
If you are a United States military veteran, the Joseph A. Marshall Veterans Center provides you with academic counseling and educational benefit certification. To receive education benefits, you must be certified by one of our Veteran’s Certifying Officials. Your eligibility and benefit payments are based on the length and time of your service and the number of credits and length of the courses in which you are registered.
Women's Center
The mission of the Women’s Center at Bristol Community College is to provide a safe and supportive space of empowerment through advocacy and education. The Women’s center promotes the concept of intersectionality—that gender intersects with all other markers of identity—and thus works to help students understand the complexity of their lives and the lives of others.

Databases

Academic Search Complete
One of the largest academic multi-disciplinary databases, providing indexing and abstracting for over 8,000 periodicals. Full text is provided for more than 4,650 of these titles with over 3,590 of these being peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. Searchable, cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Coverage: 1975 (over 100 journals) – present.
CQ Researcher

A database of in-depth, authoritative reports on a full range of political and social-policy issues extending back to 1923. Each report is footnoted and includes an overview, background section, chronology, bibliography and debate-style pro-con feature, plus tools to study the evolution of the topic over time.
Diversity Studies OneFile (Gale)
Designed for social science, history and liberal arts coursework, the Gale OneFile: Diversity Studies explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.
ERIC
ERIC, the Educational Resource Information Center sponsored by the U.S. Dept. of Education, provides access to education literature and resources, giving full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information, citations and abstracts from over 1,000 educational and education-related journals.
Gender Studies OneFile (Gale)
Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. This database includes topics related to gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.