Sustainability Studies: Start Here
Sustainability Studies
Bristol LLC Search
- Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
Recommended Databases
- Academic OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database containing mostly peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Over 8,000 academic journal titles are included with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects. Also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC, as well as full text New York Times content back to 1995. Coverage 1964 – present.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Designed for academic institutions, this database is a leading resource for scholarly research. It supports high-level research in the key areas of academic study by providing journals, periodicals, reports, books and more.
- Energy & Power Source This link opens in a new windowEnergy & Power Source is the premier full-text database of energy and power industry-related content. It provides top journals and magazines focused on petroleum, natural gas, electric power, coal, nuclear power and renewable energy. It also features benchmarks and best practices from top industry players worldwide.
- Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowThe Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
- Environmental Studies and Policy OneFile (Gale) This link opens in a new windowThe Gale OneFile: Environmental Studies & Policy is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE indexes scholarly and general interest titles, as well as government documents and reports. This resource offers a unique perspective on the positive and negative ways humans affect the environment. Drawing on the connection between the environment and disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology, GreenFILE serves as an informative resource for anyone concerned about the issues facing our planet.
- JSTOR - Open and Free Content on JSTOR and Artstor This link opens in a new windowOur partnerships with libraries and publishers help us make content discoverable and freely accessible worldwide.
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowScience Direct College Edition is a database of full-text, high quality journals published by Elsevier. This database consists of 2 different collections--Physical Sciences, and Health & Life Sciences. Citations & abstracts are provided for pre-1995 information and for Elsevier journals the library does not subscribe to. Most titles are from 1995 - present.
- Science In Context This link opens in a new windowScience in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on hundreds of today’s most significant science topics. The new solution merges Gale’s authoritative reference content with full-text magazines, academic journals, news articles, experiments, images, videos, audio files and links to vetted websites organized into a user-friendly portal experience.
- Sustainability Reference Center This link opens in a new windowSustainability Reference Center is a robust full-text database covering all aspects of sustainability, including environmental stewardship, corporate social responsibility and federal, state and local regulations. It includes full text journals, magazines, books and trade publications, plus expert analyses, benchmarks and best practices for sustainability initiative management.
Quick Links
- Book-A-Librarian Set up an appointment with a librarian for an hour of 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be via Zoom, chat, phone, or email!
- Tutoring & Writing Services Set up an appointment with a tutor for 1-on-1 help. Appointments can be online or in person.
- Brainfuse Need course-content tutoring when Bristol's tutors aren't available? Try Brainfuse! Bristol students get up to ten free hours of live tutoring per term, as well as unlimited free use of the non-live features under "Academic Tools" (such as SkillSurfer and eParachute).
Other Helpful Links: