ENG101: College Writing (Geary)
Finding Articles at BCC Libraries
BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade, and scholarly journal articles. The databases below have been chosen especially for research for ENG101.
Bristol LLC Search
-
A-Z List of DatabasesThe complete list of databases we offer for finding research resources. Login via Single Sign On is required for all Bristol users to access resources. List can be sorted alphabetically, by subject, and by content type.
-
HELM Course Reserve CatalogCourse Reserve provides textbooks, books, and other materials that support the instructional requirements of specific courses. Many faculty members choose to place material on reserve in order to ensure that all students in the class have access to it. Physical course reserves, such as books and DVDs, are located at each campus at the circulation desk of the Library Learning Commons. This links to the HELM catalog search for Course Reserve materials in the Bristol LLC.
-
Commonwealth CatalogCan't find what you are looking for in our system? With access to millions of titles, the Commonwealth Catalog extends your library’s reach to all participating libraries throughout Massachusetts, with convenient pick-up at your local library.
Choose HELM-BCC : Bristol Community College LRC.
Login in with 22777 plus your 900# (or the barcode on the back of your student ID) and PIN (typically last 4 digits telephone number).
-
Interlibrary Loan - ILLIf an item is unavailable through the Library Learning Commons HELM Online Catalog OR the Commonwealth Catalog, this services allows you to borrow books or receive copies of documents that are owned by libraries outside our lending area.
-
Journal Title Look-UpSearch our physical and database journals by title.
Recommended Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
One of the largest academic multi-disciplinary databases, providing indexing and abstracting for over 8,000 periodicals. Full text is provided for more than 4,650 of these titles with over 3,590 of these being peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. Searchable, cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Coverage: 1975 (over 100 journals) – present.
-
ProQuest Platform (Power Search) This link opens in a new windowProvides full text coverage for the following ProQuest databases: Coronavirus Research Database, Ebook Central, ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The Boston Globe (1872 - 1994), ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times (1851 - 2021)
