Skip to main content

HUM 265:Honors Seminar Downtown NB (McCourt, Ucci): Articles and Databases

Finding Articles through BCC Libraries

BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade, and scholarly journal articles.  The databases below have been chosen especially for research for HUM 265. If you are off campus use your 22777 number found on the back of your BCC ID.

Boston Public Library Databases

Access to Electronic Databases

The Boston Public Library provides many excellent databases for people who reside and/or work in Massachusetts. Some of those databases are also available from the BCC Learning Resources Center, others are not. 

You need a BPL card to use their databases. You can even register online for a temporary BPL eCard in order to have remote access to the databases. The registration process takes only a few seconds.

Who can get a Library Card?

You are eligible for a library card if you are: 

  • A resident of the Commonwealth of Massachusetts
  • A Massachusetts property owner
  • Employed in Massachusetts
  • Attending school in Massachusetts
  • A resident of temporary housing

Those who fulfill the Massachusetts resident requirement (above) can sign up for a temporary (3 years) Boston Public Library eCard via the web. BPL eCards are virtual library cards that allow users immediate access to all of the Boston Public Library's electronic resources, including magazine databases, downloadable audio, video and music. eCard users who wish to check out library materials will be asked to upgrade to a standard BPL card. For more information about eCards, please visit the library's FAQ

Once you have applied for your eCard, you gain access to the electronic databases that are available through remote access via the BPL. Start your research.

New Bedford circus on Purchase St

New Bedford, ma

Traditional Dance