Skip to main content

HLT124: Basic Pharmacology for Health Science (Berube): Finding Current Research

Finding Articles through the BCC Libraries

The databases on this page will provide you with the platform you'll need to find current research on Neonatal Abstinence Syndrome. 

Recommeded Databases

Search Tips: Search Multiple Databases

If searching within an EBSCO database you may select more than one database to search. Click Choose Databases above the search bar:

Then select the additional databases that will enhance your search.

Search Tips: Advanced Searching & Boolean Logic

Use Boolean Logic (connecting words with AND, OR, and NOT) in order to expand or narrow your search.

Search Tips: Locate Current Research

Narrow your search to current and peer reviewed research using the Refine Results section on the left side of the page.

Citation Tips: Citing Journal Articles in APA Style

The journal article record (what you see when you click on a title in the database) usually has all of the information you would need to cite the article in APA Style.

Needed Information to properly format a journal article citation:

  • Author(s)
  • Year of Publication
  • Article Title
  • Source (Journal Title)
  • Volume, Issue, Page Number Information
  • DOI or Website of the Journal

Example APA Citation and Corresponding Record:

MacMullen, N. J., Dulsk, L. A., & Blobaum, P. (2014, July/August). Evidence-based interventions for neonatal abstinence syndrome. Pediatric Nursing, 40(4), pp. 165-20. Retrieved from http://www.pediatricnursing.net/

(Remember that the second line is indented).