Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sociology: Tutorial

Database Tutorials

 Academic Search Premier is an EBSCOhost database of academic journal articles. This tutorial demonstrates how to find the database on the BCC libraries page, how to construct a search in the database, how to limit your search (very important), how to access the full text of an article, and how to retrieve an article's citation.  You may use Academic Search Premier to find articles for your SOC101 or SOC212 research papers, or you may use SocINDEX with Full Text, another EBSCOhost database with the same interface as Academic Search Premier, but one limited to journal articles in the social sciences. 

Library Help Chat

Bristol librarians are available to help you with your research. We provide guidance in locating information and using resources available through the library and on the internet. If you need research help, using the chat box is a fast and easy way to reach out to us!

If chat is unavailable, please use our Ask-A-Librarian page to submit a question or make an appointment with Book-A-Librarian.

Database Tutorial

Research and Instruction Librarian

James Emond's picture
James Emond
Chat now
Contact:
Bristol Community College
BCC Library, A Building, Rm 106C
(508) 678-2811 x2316