It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Click this link and complete the form with your question. Please allow 24 hours for response, Monday-Friday.
Online Reference Resources
The following are health related databases that contain the types of resources you would find in a library's "reference" collection--atlases, dictionaries, encyclopedias, etc. With a few exceptions, you will not find journal articles in these databases.
Provides instant access to carefully compiled and trusted medical reference materials. Includes nearly 400 health/medical journals, hundreds of pamphlets, over 700 health-related videos from partner Healthology, Inc., and articles from 2,200 general interest publications in addition to a broad collection of Gale reference titles. Material contained in this Resource Center is intended for informational purposes only.
A collection of 20,000+ high quality illustrations and animations depicting anatomy, physiology, surgery, diseases, conditions, trauma, embryology, histology, and other health science topics. SMART Imagebase users may download images for educational, non-commercial use in lectures, presentations, slide shows, web sites and more. Common types of visual presentations include PowerPoint shows, handouts, poster sessions, and interactive Flash animations.
Print Reference Resources
The following nursing related titles can be found in our Fall River campus reference collection. These are reference books and must be used in the library.