Skip to main content

HCI 237 - Human Disease, Diagnosis and Treatment : Berube: Reference Resources

Courseguide for HCI 237

How do I access from home?...

One of your first duties as a student is to "activate" your BCC Campus card...aka...student ID.  Why?  Well, once activated, the back of your library card, the barcode (22777...) becomes your accessPass to the libraries resources from home, or for that matter wherever you are that has a internet connection and a device to load it.

If you are trying to access books or online books, please type in the barcode from the back of your activated BCC Campus card.  This will ensure remote access.


BCC Libraries provides access to a collection of ebooks specific for HCI topics. Below is a brief description of the selected titles and instructions on how to access. Please visit the database Credo Reference or Gale Virtual Library for further ebooks on your topic.

To access:

Credo Reference
Full text database of articles from hundreds of reference books covering all major topics; includes audio files, images, and maps.Credo Reference or Gale Virtual Library

Gale Virtual Reference Library
Full text database providing 175 subject specific encyclopedias, reference sets, and dictionaries. Subjects include history, business, the arts, literature, medicine, science, the nation and world, social sciences, plus many other topics.

Both databases are accessible on campus and off campus with a valid BCC Campus card activated at the library. If the barcode on the back of your ID is not working (22777...) please visit the Library at any of the three campuses to activate.

Any questions please email me @ Melanie Johnson.

E-Book Databases

Selected Reference E-Books