It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Get a weekly dose of Compound Interest, "a site that aims to take a closer look at the chemical compounds we come across on a day-to-day basis. It also provides graphics for educational purposes." Created and maintained by Andy Brunning, a chemistry teacher based in the UK.
"The National Science Digital Library provides high quality online educational resources for teaching and learning, with current emphasis on the sciences, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) disciplines"
"PubChem, released in 2004, provides information on the biological activities of small molecules. PubChem is organized as three linked databases within the NCBI's Entrez information retrieval system. These are PubChem Substance, PubChem Compound, and PubChem BioAssay. PubChem also provides a fast chemical structure similarity search tool."
"Comprises more than 24 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites."
Searchable content for science, technology, and engineering research from the U.S. Department of Energy. Consolidates information from the Energy Citations Database (ECD) and the Information Bridge (IB).
Extensive crowd-sourced mathematical resource. Currently features "a number of innovative interactive elements that enhance its usability for a variety of different readers. These features include: *The MathWorld Classroom, which provides a set of pop-up "capsule summaries" for more than 300 mathematical terms. *Extensive citations to books and journal articles, many of which are active hyperlinks. *Thousands of downloadable Mathematica notebooks."
"With more than 161,000 members, the American Chemical Society (ACS) is the world’s largest scientific society and one of the world’s leading sources of authoritative scientific information. A nonprofit organization, chartered by Congress...the Society publishes numerous scientific journals and databases, convenes major research conferences and provides educational, science policy and career programs in chemistry. ACS is...the premier professional home for chemists, chemical engineers and related professions around the globe."
Membership in professional societies offer numerous benefits, such as access to current research via journals published by the society, career support and a multitude of networking opportunities, often via annual conferences. Often, college students can obtain membership and attend conferences at reduced rates; it's a great opportunity to begin networking with professionals in your field of study!
"The American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology (ASBMB) is a nonprofit scientific and educational organization with over 12,000 members. The Society's purpose is to advance the science of biochemistry and molecular biology through publication of scientific and educational journals: the Journal of Biological Chemistry, Molecular & Cellular Proteomics, and the Journal of Lipid Research, organization of scientific meetings, advocacy for funding of basic research and education, support of science education at all levels, and promoting the diversity of individuals entering the scientific workforce."