Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Financial Services: Articles & Databases

This guide provides access to information in the financial services related to banking, financial management, real estate, and insurance.

Finding Articles through the BCC Libraries

BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade,  scholarly journal articles, and streaming videos.  The databases below have been chosen especially for research in financial services.

Icon Legend

You may see the following icons on databases, journals, or websites.

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/bpl.png

Boston Public Library Resource

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/peer_review_icon.png

Peer Reviewed Content

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/government_document.jpg

United States Government Document or Publication

Newspaper Databases

Search Films on Demand

Search Films on Demand from anywhere to find educational streaming videos.

Online Databases

Using a Links and Lists box type, link to useful databases in a given subject discipline...

What are Boolean Operators?

    Boolean operators (and, or, not) can be used when searching in most databases.  They can be very, very helpful in narrowing down your search results!  Please watch the short video below to see how they can be used.

Try Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search

Useful Handouts