Office Administration: Reference Resources
What makes a book a reference book?
Reference books are usually encyclopedias, dictionaries, handbooks, manuals and other books that you would refer to when wanting to know a definition of a word or concept, a general overview of a topic, specific information about a certain period of time or event in history, etc. They are most likely books you would not be reading cover to cover! We have a number of reference books that can be accessed and read online at all BCC campuses and remotely, and we have print reference books at all three campus libraries as well. The print reference books cannot be checked out but you can photocopy or scan pages, or use the reference books in the library.
Image credit: www.takdangaralin.com
Look for reference books in Google Book Search
Type in the search box: office administration, office management, or clerical work.
Reference E-book Databases
The databases noted here contain hundreds of full-text reference books for you to use at all three BCC campuses and remotely!
Selected Reference E-Books in Office Administration
Encyclopedia of Business and Finance by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780028660813Publication Date: 2006-09-01Designed for the non-specialist, this is a complete reference covering finance and banking, accounting, marketing, management, and information systems. Contributors include academics and business scholars from leading business programs. The new completely revised second edition includes 320 signed essays.
Selected Print Reference Books for Office Administration
Office 2013 All-In-One for Dummies by Call Number: REF DESK HF 5548.4 M525 W48453 2013ISBN: 9781118516362Publication Date: 2013-03-04Home and business users around the globe turn to Microsoft Office and its core applications every day. Whether you're a newcomer or a veteran Office user, this friendly-but-informative guide provides in-depth coverage on all the newest updates and enhancements to the Office 2013 suite. With an overview of tools common to all Office applications and self-contained minibooks devoted to each Office application, Office 2013 All-in-One For Dummies gets you up to speed and answers the questions you'll have down the road.
Windows 8. 1 All-In-One for Dummies by Call Number: REF DESK QA 76.774 M44 L46 2014ISBN: 9781118820872Publication Date: 2013-11-25Windows 8.1 introduces features and updates designed to make Windows work better. This all-in-one guide explains the vast number of features built into Windows 8.1 and offers insight on how to make them work for you.
Windows 8. 1: the Missing Manual by Call Number: QA 76.774 M434 P64 2013ISBN: 9781449371623Publication Date: 2013-12-06Windows 8.1 continues the evolution of the most radical redesign in Microsoft's history. It combines the familiar Windows desktop with a new, touch screen friendly world of tiles and full-screen apps.
