It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Full text news database of articles from hundreds of regional, national, and world newspapers; more than 400 magazines and journals and over 600 newsletters. Also provides full text transcripts from television and radio news shows as well as political transcripts. (The Providence Journal newspaper is indexed here with full text articles from 1994 to the present.)
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 (U.S.) & international newspapers. The database also contains selective full text for 389 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are also provided. Numerous articles covering business related topics can be found here.
Provides full text coverage for the following newspapers:
Historical Boston Globe (1872 – 1923)
Historical New York Times (1851 – 2003)
Boston Globe; Boston, Mass. (1980 – current)
Wall Street Journal (1984 - current)
Business Online Databases
Online databases provide a vast amount of resources for you to use in your research! They give you access to journal and magazine articles (both peer reviewed and general readership), newspaper articles, reports, radio and TV transcripts, ebooks and streaming videos. Below are suggested databases where you can find information on entrepreneurship and small business.
AtoZdatabases is the Premier Job Search, Reference & Mailing List Database including 30 million business & executive profiles & 220 million residents. Ideal for sales leads mailing lists, market research, employment opportunities, finding friends and relatives, and much more!
Business & Industry is a broad-based business information database that focuses on facts, figures, events and market information about companies, industries, products and markets. It covers all industries and is international in scope. B&I draws content from over 1,800 trade and industry publications, regional, national and international newspapers, business dailies and newsletters.
Business & Management Practices content focuses on practical approaches to management processes and methods. It provides real-world know-how about business planning, decision making, how businesses adopt and implement new technologies and techniques, and plan for change or expansion. BaMP focuses on real-life applications, case studies, and explicit "how-to" guidelines. BaMP offers highly-focused coverage from more than 300 current professional and trade journals containing information relevant to the fields of management, planning, production, finance, marketing, information technology and human resources; as well as an additional 1,000+ more general business journals and newspapers .
Search for demographics, businesses, or people in the Demographics Now database. Access a demographic report on any geography – or compare multiple geographies - for information including income, housing, race, age, education, retail spending, consumer expenditures, businesses and more. Search for an individual company or create a mailing list of multiple companies from over 20 million active businesses. Search for an individual, a friend, a relative or create a market research list from over 206 million people and 135 million households!
This is part of the LexisNexis Business module and provides access to company information. To access, click on "Search by Content Type" located at top right of red search box and then click "Company Profiles". There are also Advanced Options that let you select the sources you would like searched and a "Build your own Segment Search". This is helpful when you want to narrow your search to something specific
Full text database providing general business, industry and market news; accounting articles and literature; company information, including detailed financial data and SEC filings and reports; and directories of contact and resource information for companies and industries. Search features also permit comparison of companies based on criteria such as sales, income and number of employees.
Database comprised of tabular information of a strategic nature. Every record has a unique table title written by our editorial staff which aids users in making precise selection of tables that meet their searching needs. Many of the table records also have textual content which supports the data in the tables. The tables provide information such as: market share, market size, capacity, production, imports, exports, sales, product and brand rankings, forecasts, healthcare statistics and demographics.
What are Boolean Operators?
Boolean operators (and, or, not) can be used when searching in most databases. They can be very, very helpful in narrowing down your search results! Please watch the short video below to see how they can be used.