Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Accounting: Articles & Databases

This guide provides access to information in accounting.

Icon Legend

You may see the following icons on databases, journals, or websites.

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/bpl.png

Boston Public Library Resource

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/peer_review_icon.png

Peer Reviewed Content

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/government_document.jpg

United States Government Document or Publication

Newspaper Databases

Search Films on Demand

Search Films on Demand from anywhere to find educational streaming videos.

Why should I look for academic articles?

Why should you do research in academic journals?

  • Academic journal articles are often authored by scholars active in a particular field
  • Academic journal articles provide a close look at a particular topic
  • Academic journal articles often provide data to support their findings
  • Academic journal articles can lead readers to other sources through their bibliographies

If you find one good article that supports your research, you can use the bibliography at the end of the paper to locate further research.

Business Online Databases

   Online databases provide a vast amount of resources for you to use in your research!  They give you access to journal and magazine articles (both peer reviewed and general readership), newspaper articles, reports, radio and TV transcripts, ebooks and streaming videos.  Below are suggested databases where you can find information on entrepreneurship and small business.

What are Boolean Operators?

    Boolean operators (and, or, not) can be used when searching in most databases.  They can be very, very helpful in narrowing down your search results!  Please watch the short video below to see how they can be used.

Try Google Scholar!

Google Scholar Search