Skip to main content

Entrepreneurship/Small Business: Articles & Databases

This guide presents research information on entrepreneurship and running a small business.

Finding Articles through the BCC Libraries

BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade, and scholarly journal articles.  We also have databases that offer streaming videos and ebooks. 

Boston Public Library (BPL) Access

 

 

 

 

 

   If you live, work, or go to school in Massachusetts, you can have access to all of the remotely accessable electronic databases at the Boston Public Library.  These added resources are available via an ecard that you can obtain by registering at the Boston Public Library website or following the instructions that we have at our "Online Reference Databases" page for getting an ecard from the BPL.

   The BPL has a number of resources in the field of entrepreneurship and small business, from full text reference ebooks to magazine, journal and newspaper articles. These e-resources can supplement ours here at BCC...and they are free to use!

Icon Legend

You may see the following icons on databases, journals, or websites.

Boston Public Library Resource
Peer Reviewed
US Government Publication

Newspaper Databases

Image result for "lexis nexis news"Image result for proquest news and newspapers

Business Online Databases

   Online databases provide a vast amount of resources for you to use in your research!  They give you access to journal and magazine articles (both peer reviewed and general readership), newspaper articles, reports, radio and TV transcripts, ebooks and streaming videos.  Below are suggested databases where you can find information on entrepreneurship and small business.

What are Boolean Operators?

    Boolean operators (and, or, not) can be used when searching in most databases.  They can be very, very helpful in narrowing down your search results!  Please watch the short video below to see how they can be used.

Try Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search