The Bryn Mawr Review of Comparative Literature is an on-line journal whose purpose is to make available in a timely fashion reviews of new books in the field. The editors hope to reflect the evolving, dynamic nature of Comparative Literature in the range of books covered, from studies of national literatures to theoretical, interdisciplinary and cultural inquiries.
Essays and interviews of interest to those concerned with the multi-ethnic scope of America's literature and thematic issues for members of The Society for the Study of the Multi-Ethnic Literature of the United States.
The journal provides a forum for new work relating the arts and literature to the exploration of consciousness currently flourishing in many disciplines such as philosophy, cognitive science, psychology, neuroscience, computer science, and physics.
Provides a forum to promote diversity in world literature,with a particular interest in the study of literatures of those neglected countries and regions. Publishes original articles on topics including theoretical studies, literary criticism, literary history and cultural studies, as well as book review articles.
Provides information for sociologists, cultural anthropologists, psychologists and linguists. Focuses on the multifacted aspects of the aesthetical issues in multicultural issues in literary theory, philosophical aesthetics, criticism of the arts, interpretation and appreciation of literature, literary history and literary traditions.
A journal publishing historical and critical essays on English literature from 1500 to 1900. Issues contain a specific focus - winter issues look at the English Renaissance, the spring issue features Tudor and Stuart drama, the summer issue features Restoration and the 18th century, and the autumn issue covers the 19th century.
A fully refereed journal, published in North America, that publishes Australian literature for the literary scholar and the general public. Content includes fiction, poetry, critical essays, and extensive bibliographies. Theatre, film, and book reviews are included.
Publishes scholarship following the tenets of the disciplines of comparative literature and cultural studies designated as "comparative cultural studies" in a global, international, and intercultural context and with a plurality of methods and approaches.
Provides literary, critical and historical studies, as well as review and bibliographies, on a broad range of Arabic materials ? classical and modern, written and oral, poetry and prose, literary and colloquial.
Study of modern Austrian literature & culture. Refers iin a broad sense to cultural expressions produced within the Austrian empire in its various incarnations, Austria under the Corporate State & National Socialism, & the 1st & 2nd Republic.
Provides a forum for discussing issues related to any aspect of modern or contemporary literature in Chinese. Aims to contribute to scholarly discourse on Chinese literature written in and outside of Mainland China.
An innovative journal that aims to build a new discourse around teaching in English studies. Includes articles by senior scholars as well as more junior members of the profession, featuring voices from many subdisciplines & institutions.
Covers performance criticism and scholarship, provides commentary on Shakespeare and Renaissance drama through feature articles, theatre and film reviews, and book reviews. Serves as a record of production in the United States, Canada, the United Kingdom, and throughout the world.