Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Massage Therapy: Journals

An introduction to the services and resources for Massage Therapy students at Bristol Community College.

Directory of Open Access Journals

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Click on the subject to access journals listed using the term "Massage Therapy" and "Complementary".

Browse by subject

Massage Therapy

International Journal of Therapeutic Massage & Bodywork

Subjects
: Therapeutics. Pharmacology, Medicine, Therapeutics, Medicine (General), Health Sciences
Publisher: Massage Therapy Foundation
Provider: Massage Therapy Foundation

Started publishing Open Access content in: 2008
Journal Country: United States
Journal Language: English
ISSN(s): 1916-257X
Keywords: clinical massage, CAM research, evidence-based research
Date added to DOAJ: 2008-09-17
Home page: http://journals.sfu.ca/ijtmb/


Complementary

BMC Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Subjects: Medicine (General), Medicine, Medicine (General), Health Sciences
Publisher: BioMed Central
Provider: BioMed Central

Publication charges?
: Has charges (see http://www.biomedcentral.com/bmccomplementalternmed/about#apc)
Started publishing Open Access content in: 2001
Journal Country: United Kingdom
Journal Language: English
ISSN(s): 1472-6882
Keywords: alternative medicine, medicine
Date added to DOAJ: 2003-04-08
Home page: http://www.biomedcentral.com/bmccomplementalternmed/
Journal License: CC by


Evidence-Based Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Alternative title: eCAM : Evidence-Based Complementary & Alternative Medicine
Subjects: Medicine (General), Medicine, Medicine (General), Health Sciences
Publisher: Hindawi Publishing Corporation
Provider: Hindawi Publishing Corporation

Publication charges?
: Has charges (see http://www.hindawi.com/journals/ecam/apc/)
Started publishing Open Access content in: 2004
Journal Country: United Kingdom
Journal Language: English
ISSN(s): 1741-427X, 1741-4288
Keywords: alternative medicine, complementary therapies
Date added to DOAJ: 2004-06-21
Home page: http://www.hindawi.com/journals/ecam/
Journal License: CC by


Japanese Journal of Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Alternative title: JCAM
Subjects: Medicine (General), Medicine, Medicine (General), Health Sciences
Publisher: The Japanese Society for Complementary and Alternative Medicine
Provider: J-STAGE
Publication charges?: No charges

Started publishing Open Access content in
: 2004
Journal Country: Japan
Journal Language: English, Japanese
ISSN(s): 1348-7922, 1348-7930
Keywords: complementary medicine, alternative medicine
Date added to DOAJ: 2004-07-02
Home page: http://www.jstage.jst.go.jp/browse/jcam

Journals and Magazines

There are many sources in the library where one can locate journals - which contain the articles - required for research.  There is the traditional method of print and microfilm, where you have to go to the library and photocopy or print out the information you need.

We also subscribe to a plethora of on-line databases, which provide access to the full text journal on-line.  Students are able to type in a variety of topics, for instance "massage, pressure, complementary" either separately or together as a string, and the databases searches and finds a multitude of information in the form of articles which can be accessed.  BCC students are able to access the databases from home.

In addition, we have provided links to "open source" journals and articles, which means that the publisher is "allowing" the journal and articles within to be accessed for free.

TITLE

Massage Magazine
Print Holdings - Current Year

Massage Therapy Journal
Print Holdings - Current Year


Massage Therapy Journal


Massage Today 

  • Academic OneFile  2007 - 2010   
  • Health Reference Center Academic  2007 - 2010                                                                                                                                            
                           
  • ISSN: 1531-8079                                                      
                Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine -- Neurosciences.  Biological psychiatry.  Neuropsychiatry           
           

BMC complementary and alternative medicine

  • ISSN: 1472-6882                                                       
                Subject: Medicine -- Other systems of medicine           

Complementary or Alternative Medicine


Complementary Therapies in Medicine

ISSN: 0965-2299 Online ISSN: 1873-6963

Subject: Medicine -- Medicine (General) -- Practice of medicine. Medical practice economics


Journal of Alternative & Complementary Medicine

ISSN: 1075-5535 Online ISSN: 1557-7708

Subject: Medicine -- Medicine (General) -- Practice of medicine. Medical practice economics


Legal Status of Traditional Medicine and Complementary/Alternative Medicine

ISBN: 978-1-280-06051-9

Subject: Medicine


Mosby's Dictionary of Complementary and Alternative Medicine

ISBN: 978-1-84972-151-6; 978-0-323-02516-4


Pamphlet by: National Center for Complementary and Alternative Medicine (AltMed Module)


日本補完代替医療学会誌 = Japanese journal of complementary and alternative medicine

ISSN: 1348-7922 Online ISSN: 1348-7930

Subject: Medicine -- Therapeutics. Pharmacology

What is Ebsco A-Z?

Ebsco A to Z

Ebsco A to Z is a searchable database from Ebsco that allows you to locate journals within the coillection of print and online journals.  It includes journals we have access to within the many databases to which we subscribe. 

For instance, if you type in a journal we have online access to, Ebsco A to Z is going to direct you to the full text page with a list of what database it is located and the time frame in which coverage is provided: 

(Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Critical Care Nurse

ISSN: 0279-5442 Online ISSN: 1940-8250


If we do not have online access, Ebsco A to Z is going to let you know we have the title in print.

American Journal of Nursing

ISSN: 0002-936X

If there is no access to a title in which you need for your research, - which means we do not have online or print holding for the time frame you need for access to your article - you may place an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for the article title.

Destination: Library

Profile Photo
Melanie Johnson
Chat now
Contact:
Serials & Access Services
Includes:
* Circulation Services
* Inter-library Loan
* Course Reserves
* Serials Management
* Division IV Liaison


Bristol Community College
Library & Learning Commons - Building A
777 Elsbree Street
Fall River, MA 02720
508-678-2811 x2458

"Not all those who wander are lost." -- J.R.R. Tolkien