Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Animation and Motion Graphics: Articles & Databases

This guide provides starting points for research in Animation and Motion Graphics.

Finding Articles through the BCC Libraries

BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade, and scholarly journal articles.  The databases below have been chosen especially for research in Animation and Motion Graphics.

Icon Legend

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/bpl.png

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/peer_review_icon.png

http://lgimages.s3.amazonaws.com/data/imagemanager/89541/government_document.jpg

Boston Public Library Resource

Peer Reviewed Content

United States Government Document or Publication

Recommended Databases for Research in Animation & Motion Graphics

Multi-Discipline Databases

Search Films on Demand

Search Films on Demand from anywhere to find educational streaming videos.

Looking for Journals on Animation or Motion Graphics?

The drop-down menu Animation & Motion Graphic Journals (under Articles & Databases) lists journals that publish articles on these and other related topics.

How do I get into a BPL Database?

 If you see this symbol

Boston Public Library Logo

You will know that the databases is provided through the Boston Public Library.  If you live, work, or go to school in the state of Massachusetts, you are eligible for a Boston Public Library eCard.  Fill out the form below and you will receive your eCard number. 

Just enter your BPL eCard number when prompted every time you access BPL databases.