Marketing
BPL Online Reference Sources
A Boston Public Library ecard (explained on the "Getting Started" tab of this guide) will enable you to access the numerous directories and other reference titles from the electronic databases in Business at the BPL . Below are a few databases that might benefit you when doing research in marketing, advertising, sales, or credit management:
Gale Directory Library (31 directories in this database) includes such titles as:
Brands and Their Companies. c2013
Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media. c2013
Encyclopedia of Associations. (3 vols.) c2013
Market Share Reporter. c2013
Gale Virtual Reference (96 full text business reference books in this database) includes such titles as:
Advertising, Sales, and Marketing. c2009
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Strategies. c2013
Gale Business Insights Handbook of Global Marketing. c2013
Gale Business Insights Handbook of Social Media Marketing. c2013
Reference E-book Databases
Selected Reference E-Books in Marketing
Adland by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780749448370Publication Date: 2007-08-01Explores advertising from a global perspective, discussing the origins of modern advertising and moving forward to explore the evolution of the current advertising landscape.
Business: The Ultimate Resource by Call Number: ebookISBN: 140812811XPublication Date: 2011-06-13A one-stop reference tool covering all aspects of today's world of work. Unique, authoritative, and wide-ranging, it offers practical and strategic advice for anyone doing business today. Written with a team of world-class writers and editors, it is an essential desk reference for managers, MBA and business students and for small business owners worldwide. (If you want to look at the index to this book, after clicking the link above, select the "Headings" tab).Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns by
Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781414406077Publication Date: 2006-12-01Looks at 474 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th and 21st centuries from a historical perspective and several related initiatives of earlier years that developed the basis for present day advertising. This volume updates volume 1, offering essays on campaigns that appeared between the late 1990s and 2005.
Key Concepts in Marketing by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9780857029546Publication Date: 2011-03-13The perfect quick reference text for your marketing course, Key Concepts in Marketing introduces and examines the key issues, methods, models and debates that define the field of marketing today. Over 50 essential concepts are covered, including the marketing mix, branding, consumerism, marketing communication and corporate image.
Key Concepts in Public Relations by Call Number: ebookISBN: 9781446200292Publication Date: 2011-09-09The SAGE Key Concepts series provides students with accessible and authoritative knowledge of the essential topics in a variety of disciplines. Cross-referenced throughout, the format encourages critical evaluation through understanding. Written by experienced and respected academics, the books are indispensable study aids and guides to comprehension.
QFinance: The Ultimate Resource by Call Number: ebookISBN: 1849300097Publication Date: 2010-02-16Includes best practice and thought leadership articles, as well as practical guides and solutions to daily financial challenges. In the "Essays" "Checklist" and "Dictionary" sections there are a number of articles and entries on credit management.
Print Reference Sources
- Bacon's Magazine Directory 2008 byCall Number: REF Z 286 P4 B33 2007Publication Date: 2007A comprehensive media guide to more than 18,000 business, trade, professional and consumer publications in the United States and Canada. Its primary purpose is to provide the user with the media and editorial contacts needed for preparing accurate, effective news release lists for your organization, product or service.
- Bacon's Newspaper Directory 2008 byCall Number: REF Z 286 N48 B33 2007Publication Date: 2007A comprehensive media guide to more than 19,000 daily newspapers, community newspapers and publishing companies; news services and syndicates; and college newspapers published in the United States and Canada.