Clinical Lab Science: Journals

Bioscience Technology
Print Holdings - Current Year

---

The Directory of Open Access Journals covers free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals.

Full Text Finder

Full Text Finder is a new state-of-the-art publication search service that includes your knowledgebase and a suite of holdings management tools and is designed to replace the existing EBSCO A-to-Z Reader Site.  Full Text Finder  is a searchable database from Ebsco that allows you to locate journals within the collection of print and online journals.  It includes journals we have access to within the many databases to which we subscribe. 

For instance, if you type in a journal we have online access to, Full Text Finder is going to direct you to the full text page with a list of what database it is located and the time frame in which coverage is provided: 

If there is no access to a title in which you need for your research, you may place an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) for the article title.

Search using the term 'Blood" - Some of the results are listed below.

American Journal of Blood Research

Academic Search Premier 2012 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 2160-1992
Publisher: e-Century Publishing Corporation
Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine -- Specialties of internal medicine

Academic Search Premier 2003 to present (Embargo: 18 months) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 1073-1199 Online ISSN: 1532-4184
Publisher: Informa Healthcare
Subject: Medicine; Medicine -- Medicine (General) -- Biomedical engineering. Electronics. Instrumentation

Academic Search Premier 2001 - 2002 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 1073-1199
Publisher: Informa Healthcare
Subject: Technology -- Chemical technology -- Biotechnology

• Academic OneFile 1998 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• General Business File ASAP 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• General OneFile (Gale)1999 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health and Wellness (Gale)1998 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health and Medicine (Gale) 1998 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Newsletter
ISSN: 1065-6073 Online ISSN: 1532-4559
Publisher: NewsRx.com
Subject: Science -- Physiology

• Academic OneFile 2006 - 2012 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health and Medicine (Gale) 2006 - 2012 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 1471-2326
Publisher: BioMed Central
Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine

• Academic OneFile 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health Reference Center Academic 2008 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 1179-545X
Publisher: Libertas Academica Ltd.
Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine -- Specialties of internal medicine

• Academic OneFile 2010 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health Reference Center Academic 2010 to present

• Academic OneFile 2012 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health and Wellness (Gale) 2012 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Health and Medicine (Gale) 2012 to present (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 1179-2736 Online ISSN: 1179-2736
Publisher: Dove Medical Press
Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine -- Specialties of internal medicine

• Business Source Premier 2002 - 2014 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )
• Military  & Government Collection 2002 - 2014 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Journal
ISSN: 0270-6768
Publisher: Kennedy Information Incorporated
Subject: Medicine

• Health and Medicine (Gale) 2005 (Embargo: ) Your Access: (Embargo: )

Resource Type: Report
Publisher: Unspecified
Subject: Medicine -- Internal medicine -- Specialties of internal medicine

 

Proteomics: An Evolving Technology in Laboratory Medicine
Authors: Dr. D J Venter, Dr. Abubaker El Fatih, Dr. Waleed Al Tamimi, Dr. Javed Akhter
Date of publication: 2010  January
Published in: Internet Journal of Medical Update, Vol 5, Iss 1, Pp 35-41 (2010)
ISSN(s): 1694-0423
Keywords: Proteomics, Laboratory medicine
Full text: http://www.akspublication.com/paper06_jan2010

.html
Abstract:
The rapid developments in both genomics and proteomics will allow scientists to define the molecular pathways in normal and diseased cells. With these models, researchers will have the ability to predict previously unknown interactions and verify such predictions experimentally. Novel proteins, cellular functions, and pathways will also be unraveled. It is hoped that understanding the connections between cellular pathways and the ability to identify their associated biomarkers will greatly reduce the suffering and loss of life due to diseases.

---

The Algorithmic Model of Laboratory Diagnostics Optimization
Authors: G.I. Nazarenko, O.V. Andropova
Date of publication: 2007
Published in: Rational Pharmacotherapy in Cardiology, Vol 3, Iss 4, Pp 46-50 (2007)
ISSN(s): 1819-6446, 2225-3653
Keywords: algorithm, laboratory diagnostics, hypokaliemia
Full text:

https://doaj.org/article/68373d4e90fa40f8a80f7358

777acab1

Abstract:
The problem of improvement of modern diagnostic technologies is discussed. Introduction of algorithmic approach is able to optimize diagnostics and its costs. Various algorithmic models, their features and structure are reviewed. As an example the algorithm of differential diagnostics of hypokaliemia is presented.

---

Effective Laboratory Teaching                                                                                        
Authors: Nayeb Ali Ahmadi
Date of publication: 2011
Published in: Journal of Paramedical Sciences, Vol 2, Iss 2, Pp 1-1 (2011)
ISSN(s): 2008-4978, 2008-496X
Keywords: Effective laboratory teaching
Full text: http://journals.sbmu.ac.ir/jps/article/view/2602/

2329
Abstract: (collapse)
Practical work has an important and time-honored place in the education of students, researchers and engineers. The practical work is the most expensive part of the education. The major goals of practical work are: (i) teaching manual and observational skills relevant to the subjects; (ii) improving understanding of methods of scientific enquiry; (iii) developing problem solving skills; and (iv) nurturing professional attitudes. Most of us hope that our students will develop a commitment to the subject taught and that they will incorporate its values into their thinking and future actions. Practical work can, and should, provide opportunities for such attitudes to grow.

---

Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS): A Review
Authors: Sharda AM, Patel NK, Patel RC, Dixit PB, Vyas HA
Date of publication: 2013  April
Published in: International Journal For Pharmaceutical Research Scholars, Vol 2, Iss 2, Pp 16-19 (2013)
ISSN(s): 2277-7873
Keywords: Automation, optimization, laboratory management
Full text: https://www.ijprs.com/wp-content/uploads/2018/09/IJPRS-V2-I2-00069.pdf
Abstract: (collapse)
Laboratory Information System (LIS) streamlines workflow in the laboratory and eliminates time consuming paperwork. The business today is getting increasingly pressured to be more productive and efficient with less traditional resources. If we look at a typical production process, for instance, the level of automation and optimization that has permeated into the production floor is quite astounding. Many industries have had a tremendous impact in bringing to the market the automation and optimization solutions to streamline -the production floor. The other ends of the spectrum are the back-office transaction oriented processes like Inventory Management, Materials Management, Financials and soon, Therefore a lab’s ability to process data quickly and its ability to disseminate that information efficiently throughout the plant is vital for the success of the production process. Laboratory Information Management System (LIMS) can help in managing the information flow within the lab and can be the modus operandi of connecting the lab with the rest of the organization. For instance, imagine all the information that is generated in a lab.

---

T Cell Vaccination Inhibits Th1/Th17/Tfh Frequencies and Production of Autoantibodies in Collagen-Induced Arthritis
Authors: Shan Li, Xiaoyin Niu, Yebin Xi, Shaohua Deng, Chengzhen Li, Qing Zhao, Guangjie Chen
Publisher: Hindawi Publishing Corporation
Date of publication: 2013
Published in: Clinical and Developmental Immunology, Vol 2013(2013)
ISSN(s): 1740-2522, 1740-2530
DOI: 10.1155/2013/967301
Full text: http://dx.doi.org/10.1155/2013/967301