Resources for eLearners
Bristol Community College Libraries Services for E-Learning Students requiring Remote Library Access:
Articles/Databases
Bristol Community College Libraries subscribe to numerous databases that provide newspaper and magazine articles and other research information. To access these resources from off campus, from the Library's homepage, Click on "Searching" and choose 'Articles/Databases" and then choose A-Z Databases, Databases by Subject or Journal Title Look-up. We have compiled a list of helpful links to get you started!
- Access to complete collection of electronic databases
- Access to Boston Public Library databases(E-registration required)
- Subject research guides & recommended web resources and tutorials.
- Research help
- eReserves from within the Online Catalog
Log into any online database from home by using your Bristol Community College student ID number.
The Bristol Community College Libraries have:
- A collection of over 67,000 books, 5,000 video tapes, 1500 audio CD’s and tapes
- Access online to BCC/SAILS catalog, ComCat and Interlibrary Loan.
- Computers for researching the Internet, on-line databases, and word processing
- More than 300 journals and newspapers
- Reference staff to assist you with assignment research
Contact Us:
Fall River: 508.678.2811 ext. 2108 or 1.800.462.0035 ext. 2108
Attleboro: 774-357-3745
New Bedford: 774-357-4009
Taunton: 774-357-4001
Email: Please got to our Ask a Librarian page to complete the email form. Once you complete the form, you will receive a response in 24 hours or less!!
Remote Access for ScienceDirect
Follow these steps to request remote access for your account:
- Go to the ScienceDirect main page.
- Click 'Remote access’ in the footer of the page. The ‘Apply for remote access’ dialog displays.
- Enter your email address and click 'Continue’.
- You may be requested to select your organisation if more than one account or organization is associated with your email address.
- If you are not registered in ScienceDirect, the registration page displays.
Either register for an account with ScienceDirect and click ‘Register’ or click ‘Continue without registering’. - You will receive an email with a remote access activation link. Click the link to activate your account.
After completing these steps:
- You may be prompted to sign in.
- You will have remote access for 180 days to your account.
- Your access will automatically be extended each time you sign into your account.
- You may need to repeat this process, if you do not sign in to ScienceDirect for a long time.