From the Web...
-
American Dental AssociationThis site offers a wealth of information for professionals, students, and consumers in the field of dentistry and dental hygiene. It is very user friendly with clearly designated sections for each group.
-
American Dental Hygienist Association (ADHA)"ADHA believes in helping dental hygienists achieve their full potential as they seek to improve the public’s oral health. We support your goals by helping to ensure access to quality oral health care; promoting dental hygiene education, licensure, practice and research; and representing your legislative interests at the local, state and federal levels."
-
Center for Disease Control and Prevention, Division of Oral Health: Oral Health ResourcesA web site from the government agency charged with tracking the nation's health, full of reports, articles, fact sheets, maps, and more.
-
DARE (Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects)From the Centre for Reviews and Dissemination (UK) DARE is focused primarily on systematic reviews that evaluate the effects of health care interventions and the delivery and organization of health services. The database also includes reviews of the wider determinants of health such as housing, transport, and social care where these impact directly on health, or have the potential to impact on health.
-
MedlinePlus: Dental HealthThe National Library of Medicine has put this page together as a starting place for gathering online information about dental health. Although aimed at consumers there is much here of interest to dental hygienists, especially the sections on Latest News
-
National Institute of Dental and Craniofacial ResearchPart of the U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Service’s National Institutes of Health, this site contains information valuable to students, doctors, and patients with up to date news, research, statistics and more.
-
NIDCR Diseases and ConditionsA starting point for finding online information by topic at NIDCR and other government agencies. Some topics include Children and Oral Health, Dry Mouth, Fluoride, Sealants, Spit Tobacco, plus many other subjects related to oral health.
Google v. Librarian
Evidence-Based Dentistry Online Full Text Journals
-
Clinical EvidenceThe archive for this journal includes:
BMJ Clin Evid: Vols. 2006 to 2016; 2006 to 2016
Clin Evid: Vols. 2003 to 2005; 2003 to 2005
Articles from this journal are usually available in PMC after a 24-month delay (embargo). Some articles may be available sooner. -
The Journal of Evidence-Based Dental PracticeFull Text Access
ScienceDirect College Edition - Health & Life Sciences Journal Collection 07/01/2001 - present
ISSN:
1532-3382 (print)
1532-3390 (online)