It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Office of the Chief Economist reports and advises on international trade and economic issues, including global, regional and sectoral trends and developments; and undertakes trade and economic research and analysis in support of Foreign Affairs and International Trade Canada's various functions: trade and investment policy, including negotiation of international agreements; international business development; and trade litigation.
This site provides information on economic, financial and socio-demographic data disseminated by countries participating in the GDDS. Current statistical practices of each country are described, together with their plans to improve their statistical systems.
The mission of the IHSN is to foster the improvement of the availability, accessibility and quality of survey data in developing countries, and to encourage their analysis and use by national and international development decision makers, the research community, and other stakeholders.
Contains materials dating back to the set-up of the Conference for Security and Co-operation in Europe, in 1975. Most older OSCE documents have been digitized and are available online, along with up-to-date collections from OSCE Missions and Institutions.
Social indicators covering a wide range of subject-matter fields are compiled by the Statistics Division, Department of Economic and Social Affairs of the United Nations Secretariat, from many national and international sources.
Coordinates statistical activities in the UNECE region through the Conference of European Statisticians (CES) and its Bureau, and the Database of International Statistical Activities, develops guidelines and training materials on statistical methodology and practices working withgroups of specialists from national and international statistical organizations, and organizes meetings and other opportunities for statistical experts to exchange experiences.
Current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. USA Trade Online provides trade statistics using the Harmonized System (HS) up to the 10-digit level and the North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) commodity classification codes up to the 6-digit level.
The primary World Bank collection of development indicators, compiled from officially-recognized international sources. It presents the most current and accurate global development data available, and includes national, regional and global estimates.
The World Bank's annual World Development Report provides a wide international readership with an extraordinary window on development economics. Each year, the report focuses on a specific aspect of development.
The Yearbook is the principal reference work of the United Nations and provides a detailed overview of the Organization's concerns and activities. Each Yearbook is fully indexed and includes all major General Assembly, Security Council and Economic and Social Council resolutions.
Many thanks to Dana Jackson-Hardwick of the University of Central Oklahoma for compiling all of these statistical resources.