Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

ANS153: Animal Health and Diseases (Macho): Other ways to find journals

Search for specific journal titles with this handy tool!

Want to find out if the library subscribes to a specific journal title? Here's how:

From the BCC Libraries home page, click on the top-level tab, Searching, then select Articles/Databases. Finally, click on the link,Journal Title LookupType the exact title of the journal in the search box, then follow the instructions below.

If the BCC Libraries subscribe to the journal, you will see a list of databases that provide access to it. The dates represent the publication years of coverage each database contains. Note: Some publishers require a waiting period - referred to as an embargo - during which time full text access is not available. This is usually one calendar year. In the example below, the period of access is from 2005 - present, meaning full text access is available immediately upon publication.  

 

It's important to understand that this journal search tool is not meant to look for articles by subject. Only use the journal search when you know the exact title of a journal, magazine or newspaper. Use the Articles from the home page link to browse our databases and search for articles by subject.