Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

MAR101: Marketing (Carroll-Connor): Articles & Databases

Researching Articles using Databases

Finding Articles through the BCC Libraries

BCC Libraries offer a variety of databases in which you can locate magazine, newspaper, trade, and scholarly journal articles.  The databases below have been chosen especially for research for Marketing 101.

Useful Handout

How do I get into a BPL Database?

 If you see this symbol

Boston Public Library Logo

You will know that the databases is provided through the Boston Public Library.  If you live, work, or go to school in the state of Massachusetts, you are eligible for a Boston Public Library eCard.  Fill out the form below and you will receive your eCard number. 

Just enter your BPL eCard number when prompted every time you access BPL databases.

Great Database for Company Info and Statistics on Product Information

Business Online Databases

   Online databases provide a vast amount of resources for you to use in your research!  They give you access to journal and magazine articles, newspaper articles, reports, radio and TV transcripts, ebooks and streaming videos.  Below are suggested databases where you can find marketing, advertising, sales, and credit managment information.

Other Recommended Databases

Boston Public Library -Business Databases

A Boston Public Library ecard will enable you to access the numerous directories and other reference titles from the electronic databases in Business at the BPL .  Below are a few databases that might benefit you when doing research in marketing, advertising, sales, or credit management:

 

Google Scholar

Google Scholar Search