The Pokanoket
Research
-
The New England Indian Papers SeriesThe New England Indian Papers Series is a scholarly critical edition of New England Native American primary source materials gathered into one robust virtual collection. It offers students, educators, researchers, Native communities, and the general public, visual and intellectual access to significant historical knowledge for the purposes of teaching, scholarly analysis, and research.
-
18th Century Collections OnlineThis database includes: Over 180,000 titles (200,000 volumes) Includes books, pamphlets, essays, broadsides and more Based on the English Short Title Catalogue Works published in the UK during the 18th century plus thousands from elsewhere Primarily in English - also includes other languages
-
17th & 18th Century Burney Collection NewspapersNewspapers, pamphlets, and broadsides gathered by the Reverend Charles Burney (1757-1817) representing the largest and most comprehensive collection of early English news media, containing approximately 1,270 titles from London, the British Isles, and the colonies.
-
HathiTrust Digital LibraryHathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
-
American Indian Records at the National ArchiveAmong the billions of historical records housed at the National Archives throughout the country, researchers can find information relating to American Indians from as early as 1774 through the mid 1990s.
