Last Updated: Oct 3, 2013
- Newspaper Source
Provides cover-to-cover full text for more than 40 national (U.S.) and international newspapers, including Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Washington Times, The Times (London), Toronto Star, etc. It also contains selective full text for more than 330 regional (U.S.) newspapers. In addition, full-text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News, CNN, CNN International, FOX News, NPR, etc.
- ProQuest Newspapers
Provides full text coverage for the following newspapers: Historical Boston Globe (1872 – 1923), Historical New York Times (1851 – 2003), Boston Globe (1980 – current), Boston Herald (1991 – current), New York Times; Late Ed. (1980 – current), The Patriot Ledger (1991 – current), The Providence Journal (1983 – current), The Lowell Sun (2004 – current), Worcester Telegram & Gazette (1989 – current), Wall Street Journal; Eastern ed. (1984 – current).
- Academic Search Premier
One of the largest academic multi-disciplinary databases, providing indexing and abstracting for over 8,000 periodicals. Full text is provided for more than 4,650 of these titles with over 3,590 of these being peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. Searchable, cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Coverage: 1975 (over 100 journals) – present.
- Academic OneFile
Multi-disciplinary database containing mostly peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Over 8,000 academic journal titles are included with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects. Also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC, as well as full text New York Times content back to 1995. Coverage 1964 – present.
- CIA World Fact Book
The World Factbook provides information on the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities.
- Woldfram Alpha
Wolfram|Alpha introduces a fundamentally new way to get knowledge and answers— not by searching the web, but by doing dynamic computations based on a vast collection of built-in data, algorithms, and methods.
- National Geographic Virtual Library
National Geographic Virtual Library supports a range of scholarly research needs in the areas of science, history, technology, the environment, cultures, and more.