Skip to main content CSS MenuMaker

Databases by Subject: Home

Databases by Subject

Business Databases

Provides full text for business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, international business and much more. This database is updated on a daily basis

Education Databases
A selection of databases which provides citations, abstracts and full text articles from journals for educators and administrators, providing balanced coverage for any professional educator.

General Reference Databases
Dictionaries, encyclopedias and biographical profiles and obituaries of people in the past & present.

Health Databases
Provides access to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: Fitness, Pregnancy, Medicine, Nutrition, Diseases, Public Health, Occupational Health and Safety, Alcohol and Drug abuse, Prescription Drugs, etc.

History and Humanities Databases
Provides access to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: history, religion, military, and government.

Legal and Criminal Justice Databases
Provides access to Lexis-Nexis & WestLaw Campus, including secondary literature, case law, codes and regulations, international law and patents.

Literature Databases
An extensive collection of critical essays on contemporary authors, including essays on authors and literary genres.

Multi-Discipline Databases
Provides full text for periodicals covering nearly all subjects including general reference, business, health, and much more.

Newspaper Databases
Provides access to full-text content of local and regional news from the Boston Globe, Boston Herald, Springfield Union-News and the Worcester Telegram & Gazette, including community events, schools, politics, government policies, cultural activities, local companies, state industries, and people in the community.

Physical Sciences Databases
Provides full text for science journals & reference books covering chemistry, physics, biology and much more.

Social Sciences Databases
Provides access to magazines, journals, newspapers, definitions, directories, and information on: psychology, sociology, and other social sciences.


Databases for New Researchers
Databases designed for all students new to research, including junior high and middle school students. The databases offer magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.

Ebsco Databases
Allows you to search multiple Ebsco databases simultaneously.

Gale Databases
Allows you to search multiple Gale databases simultaneously.

Trial Databases
In order to meet the needs of our users, the Library arranges for free trials to databases that might be of interest to the college community. Details of current database trials, arranged for evaluation purposes, are listed below. Please let us know what you think by sending us your comments on our feedback form.

Featured Databases