Paralegal: Reference Resources
Reference Resources
Reference resources (encyclopedias, dictionaries, almanacs, handbooks, etc.) are essential to research. They provide quick facts, statistics, and topical overviews that may not be found elsewhere. Below is a sample of the BCC libraries' paralegal related reference books. Those in print format do not leave the library. Those online require an active BCC ID.
Chat
chat loading...
Print Reference Resources
Finding the Law by Call Number: REF KF 240 C37 2011ISBN: 0810881055Publication Date: 2011-08-05Although there are other books that discuss conducting legal research, Finding the Law: Legal Research for Librarians is unique in that it is aimed at librarians, library science students, and paralegals rather than at law students.
The Paralegal's Handbook by Call Number: REF. KF320 L4 H39 2010ISBN: 1607147130Publication Date: 2010-10-05A completely updated and revised desk reference for paralegal professionals.
Concise Guide to Paralegal Ethics, Third Edition by Call Number: REF KF 320 L4 C365 2010ISBN: 9780735578678Publication Date: 2009-07-27This concise version of Therese Cannon's highly acclaimed and successful textbook provides authoritative, concise coverage of ethical principles from the perspective of the practicing paralegal.
NALA Manual for Paralegals and Legal Assistants by Call Number: REF KF 320 L4 N34 2010ISBN: 9781435400252Publication Date: 2009-03-10The revised NALA Manual is a valuable reference guide for professionals and students in the legal studies field.
Online Reference Resources
- West's Encyclopedia of American LawProvides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more. Covers such high-profile topics as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, and physician-assisted suicide.
