Spanish Language, Literature, & Art: Reference Resources
This guide provides starting points for research in Spanish.
eReference Books for Spanish
 |
 |
 |
- Business Spanish DictionarySpanish-English / English-Spanish
• Provides a specialist business vocabulary for translators, business people, secretaries, and students.
• Includes many entries providing comprehensive coverage of all aspects of general business, such as invoicing, insurance, and computing.
• Includes example sentences showing how each word is used.
• Includes quotations from magazines and newspapers to show how words are used in context. - Collins Spanish DictionaryThe richest resource for lovers of the Spanish language everywhere
Have confidence - comprehensive and authoritative, with all the words and phrases you need, including specialist vocabulary from every field
Get it right - language notes help you deal with the complexities of translation
Get there fast - clear layout
Keep up-to-date - all the very latest words and phrases from contemporary Spanish and English
Boost your language - thousands of examples show authentic Spanish in context
Online Reference Sources for Research in Spanish
- Credo Reference This link opens in a new windowProvides full-text online versions of hundreds of top quality reference books in all major subjects from art to medicine, psychology to history, and technology to literature. Includes bilingual and biographical dictionaries.
- Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new windowFull text database indexing over 25,000 records, covering an array of topics. Articles range from a paragraph to several pages. Learn about related topics by clicking on the links provided throughout the article.
- Gale eBooks (Virtual Reference Library) This link opens in a new windowFull text database providing subject specific dictionaries, encyclopedias and general reference books as well as the online version of the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary. Subjects include science, history, medicine, psychology and mental health, literature, drama, film, popular culture, business, law, and more.
Print Reference Sources
Dicho y Hecho by Call Number: REF PC 4129 E5 D38 2001ISBN: 0471323535Publication Date: 2000-08-14A unified, progressive and communicative approach to learning Spanish
