Marketing
Also on our book shelves
Designing Brand Identity by Call Number: HD 69 B7 W44 2013ISBN: 9781118099209Publication Date: 2012-11-06A revised new edition of the bestselling toolkit for creating, building, and maintaining a strong brand From research and analysis through brand strategy, design development through application design, and identity standards through launch and governance, Designing Brand Identity, Fourth Edition offers brand managers, marketers, and designers a proven, universal five-phase process for creating and implementing effective brand identity.
Emotional Intelligence for Sales Success by Call Number: HF 5438.8 P75 S73 2013ISBN: 9780814430293Publication Date: 2012-11-01Sales trainer and expert Colleen Stanley cites studies that show how emotional intelligence (EI) is a strong indicator of sales success--and offers tips on how you can sharpen your skills and expand your emotional toolkit. Increasing your emotional intelligence is a sure way to overcome tough selling encounters.
Paid, Owned, Earned by Call Number: HF 5415.13 B778 2012ISBN: 074946562XPublication Date: 2012-03-27The complexity of media that now sees multiple channels accessed through multiple devices has created major challenges for today's marketing and advertising professionals. This book shows how they are all linked together.
Selling with Noble Purpose by Call Number: HF 5438.25 M3995 2013ISBN: 9781118408094Publication Date: 2012-11-15Drawing on two decades of consulting with leading sales organizations, sales leadership expert Lisa Earle McLeod reveals how a Noble Sales Purpose (NSP) can drive a team to outstanding sales numbers.
Finding Books
HOW DO I FIND A BOOK?
The BCC libraries have print books and ebooks which are represented in our online catalog by a cataloging (or bibliographic) record. This record usually gives you enough information about the book so that you can decide if you want it. If it is a print book, it will include the shelf number (Library of Congress classification number) that will give you the exact location (sort of in code form) of the book on the shelf. This shelf number is made up of letters and numbers and represents the subject area of the book. The books are shelved alphabetically by the beginning letter(s) of the shelf number. Then, once you find this area, they are shelved numerically within that letter(s).
An ebook's location is in the form of a web link in the catalog record. You will see the line: "BCC students, faculty, and staff: Click here to access this resource" and by clicking this link it will bring you to the ebook. You can access ebooks from home as well by inputting the barcode number on the back of your BCC Campus card when prompted.
ebrary The BCC Libraries have a subscription to College Complete, a growing e-book collection of over 25,000 e-books in the ebrary database spanning multiple subject areas, many of which cover topics in marketing, advertising, sales, and credit management. All of the e-books in ebrary are integrated into our online catalog by author, title, subject(s), and keyword. However, please check out the actual ebrary database if you want to explore all the functions and benefits of this extraordinary database! You can access all of our databases, including ebrary, remotely.
Image credit: top graphic: www.d.umn.edu
There are a number of ways to find a cataloging record for a book in the online catalog. For example, if you know the author or title, you may search for it by either of these ways. If you don't know this information but know the subject area you are interested in, you may search for a book by subject or keyword. For example, if you want books on marketing for a small business, search under the subject heading: small business marketing
Besides the obvious headings of marketing, advertising, selling, and credit, what follows are some not so obvious subject headings that could be helpful for you to use in finding books in the subject areas of this Libguide:
Try these books on our shelves!
Ads, Fads, and Consumer Culture by Call Number: HF 5823 B438 2011ISBN: 9781442206687Publication Date: 2011-04-16Deals with the impact of advertising upon American character and culture. It offers a definition of advertising, explains the way advertising agencies work, discusses the functions of advertising, and provides a psycho-cultural perspective on advertising.
The Fusion Marketing Bible by Call Number: HF 5415 S24 2013ISBN: 9780071801133Publication Date: 2012-09-25Explains how to pinpoint the most effective elements of your traditional marketing efforts and combine them with social media and digital marketing to reach more customers than ever, while spending less money.
Guide to Twitter for Business by Call Number: HF 5415.1265 P76 2013ISBN: 9781599184494Publication Date: 2013-01-29Set to prove that 140 characters or less and a hashtag can dramatically grow your brand and your business, the author takes you step by step into the Twitterverse and shows you how to tweet your way to the top of your industry.
Mad Women by Call Number: HF 5810 M33 A35 2013ISBN: 9781250022011Publication Date: 2013-01-29Account of life in the New York advertising world of the 1960s and 70s from Jane Maas, a female copywriter who succeeded in the primarily male environment portrayed by the hit TV show Mad Men.
Marketing Plan Handbook by Call Number: HF5415.13 .W66 2005ISBN: 9780133078350Publication Date: 2012-12-21A handbook to guide readers, step-by-step, through the complete development of a realistic, customized marketing plan. Also provides practical content to current and aspiring industry professionals.
