Last Updated: Oct 7, 2013
GPO’s Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides free online access to official publications from all three branches of the Federal Government.
- US Code @ Cornell
A not-for-profit group that believes everyone should be able to read and understand the laws that govern them, without cost. We carry out this vision by: Publishing law online, for free. Creating materials that help people understand law. Exploring new technologies that make it easier for people to find the law.
As the U.S. government's official web portal, USA.gov makes it easy for the public to get U.S. government information and services on the web.
- SCOTUS Blog
SCOTUSblog is devoted to comprehensively covering the U.S. Supreme Court without bias and according to the highest journalistic and legal ethical standards. The blog is provided as a public service and is sponsored by Bloomberg Law.
- LEXIS®-NEXIS®: Legal
Full text database that includes access to legal news and law reviews; federal and state case law, including Shepard’s Citations for all U.S. Supreme Court cases back to 1789; federal and state codes, federal regulations and tax law; international legal materials; patent research; and career information.
- WestLaw Campus
Full text database combining analytical and primary sources for a more complete understanding of the issues being studied. Includes such analytical products as American Jurisprudence, 2d; American Law Reports; and over 800 law reviews and journals. Primary law sources include the United States Code Annotated; all federal and state cases including Supreme Court cases; the Code of Federal Regulations; the Federal Register; European Union law, and more.
- Academic Search Premier
One of the largest academic multi-disciplinary databases, providing indexing and abstracting for over 8,000 periodicals. Full text is provided for more than 4,650 of these titles with over 3,590 of these being peer-reviewed, scholarly journals. Searchable, cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles. Coverage: 1975 (over 100 journals) – present.
- Academic OneFile
Multi-disciplinary database containing mostly peer-reviewed, scholarly articles from the world's leading journals and reference sources. Over 8,000 academic journal titles are included with extensive coverage of the physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and many other subjects. Also includes hundreds of podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and CBC, as well as full text New York Times content back to 1995. Coverage 1964 – present.
A History of Modern American Criminal Justice